Ties that bind part 9

Lt. Gito,galway,leslie and a full security team stood by as the two emurged in the pad. Dr. Danner,pipler and nurse chapel were present.
“If you relase me,your hosteges were die. I am the only thing that stands between there life and death! “Alison proclamed.
Chapel took out a hypo spray and knocked her out. Leslie abd gallway picked her up and put her on a moble gurney. “Get her to sickbay!”pipper said. “Liz pull up her file. I want a full pysch profile!”addy said. “You got it addy!”liz said.
The patcient was whealed into sickbay. She was changed into a sickbay goan and placed in restraints . Much to dr. Piper and nurse chepel’s chagrin,there were gaurds stationed in sickbay.
Addison was beside herself.how could this have happened? It had gotten so messed up.
Confrence room
At the table was Addison ,sotril,piper,danner,palmer,dasale,ryian pitkarn and gioto. ” liz you first!”Addison ordered. “Thank you addy! Allison cransaw has had a history of pyshotic episodes. She was hospitilized several times. Much of it is due to brain damage. When she was 16,she was on a space walk. Her e.v.a suit ruptured. By the time she was rescured,there had been considerible damage. She was an above hornor student. Before the incident every university from hear to Vulcan wanted her. She wanted to join star fleet. She still had the grades but she failed the psych profile. She could not even get in the enlisted program. She joined the freighter southwestern. She seamed to be doing well! “She said.
“Do we have any idea how she servived the incident on the southwestern ?”Addison asked.”there is no information on her anywhere in the federation. I checked for any survivors who were unknowns and i found nothing. All of the servivors were taken to space station k-5 first. All of the other servivors were acounted for!” Sotril said.
“Could she have been picked up by the romulans?” Dassala asked.”this is far from romulan space !i doubt it!”gioto said.
“It seams the event was the triger. The last straw. She never had any recorded thoughts of rebelion against the federation. She had never shown suport for the romulons!”liz said. “She was not political at all. Any coment was favorible!” Addison said. “Is she displaying the whole universe is out to get me attitude?”pipper asked. “She is!”liz said.
“I want to shift to the romulaons. Uss berlin was attacked by a ship using the doorway as were four orther vessels. The entire federation is on high alert! Is there any way to stop this?” Addison asked.
“My people are working on a dampening device. It will requre a lot of power. I am looking into a self contaned device. It will take time. I am consulting star fleet security and corps of enginers as well as lary marvic and daystrom!” Pitkarn said.
” With this device the entire fleet is a siting duck. Star fleet command believes that they intend to soften us up. First the gurila war then they will lunch a full invasion probably from the jevanon system !” Addison said.
“Is war inevitable ?’palmer asked. “I hope not! Right now it is not looking good!”Addison said.
After the meating he went over to ryian. “Ry i am going to talk to Alison . I am hoping that she help me find my parents and the kids. Right now the tension between us and the romulons is the priority !” She said. “I know addy! You will find a way to get them back!”he said.
“I let every one down! My perents!you! Little sarek ! Hanah !”she said.she started to cry. He held her. “This is not your fault addy. “Ryan said. “I want to believe it ry. I am not sure i can! “She said.
Sickbay
“Alli please where is my family ?”Addison said. “No Addison !your not going to win. There will be no happy endings. You will suffer as i sufered. ” Alison said.
“Look if you help us. I will help you with the rehab commision!”she said. “What hapends to me is of little consciquence Addison ! ” Alison said.
“Come on this is my little boy!my baby girl my parents . Have some compassion ?” She said.”compassion ! I was so pumped full of radition. I can’t have children Addison ! It is a wounder i am stil alive. Don’t talk to me about compassion !”she said.
Later on
“Addy this is not your fault ?”liz said. “I don’t see how it can’t be! If i had not froze that day. I could have helped her!” She said.”you were stil a kid barely got your space legs addy!”liz said.”i stil could have done something ! I had the power to help her! I did not now the universe is falling apart because of it! “She said.
” things happen ! Who knows what would have happened if you did act. Its guess work!”liz said. “If anything happens to the kids i don’t think ryian could ever forgive me. He would not say anything and he would sqare to the moon and back that he did not blame me. I would know the truth. ” She said.
Dr. Piper entered. “May i come in?”the old doctor said. ” of course mark! “Addison said. “I ran every test i could think of on her. I found evidence that her brain was restarted. She was clinically dead but somehow revived. My gues is there were some brain functions stil operating. Her brain was rewired. All of her negitive charictoristics were brought to the serface! I would say thia became part of a mad scientist experiment!” Dr. Piper said.
“The romulans?” Liz said. “So is it her?”Addison asked. “It looks like her,talks like her but no not really ! “Piper said. “I see! Why her. We are mising a bug part of the puzzle !” Addison said.
“Bridge to captain!” Palmer said.she went to an intercom. “Go ahead audry!” Addison said.”the scout ship athena is under attack. We are nearby !”palmer said. “Have ryian lay in a course for the athena. Have vincent activate the course. Inform commander halak we are on our way!” She said. “Aye sir!”She said.
“The athena ? Your old ship! That can’t be a coincidence ?”liz said. “No i am sure it is not! ” Addison said.
End of part 9

Leave a Reply

