The challenge part two

“Captain’s log,usually an anouncement of mariege is a joyous proclimation. Although vulcans supress all emotion,usually they can come to the conclusion that sutch an arangement is agreible and logical. With my first officer i don’t sense that. Something is off. I am just not sure what it is !”
” your getting maried?”addison asked. “Yes!  Tisek has been trying to get me to constent to a  bethothal for some time! I have finally relented!”she said.
“You never mentioned that you were engaged!”adison commented. “It is a private matter captain. Sense vulcan exercize non emotion we usually keep things low key!”sotril said.
“I have spent a lot of time with your people. I have a lot of friends who are vulcans. I aficiated a vulcan weding while in command of the athena. I have observed that while there is not emotion,there is a conection. Is there not between you and tisek?”she asked.
“Iam highly suportive of this notion. You have no cause to be concerned!”sotril said.
“Ok! I trust you! I am stil going to be concerned. It is in my nature! Alright! Congradulations!”she said. “Thank you!”she said. She left the room. The door closed behind her.
Rec room
“You hear that we are on a new mission tim!” Lt. Keven reilly said. “Are we colecting gasious enomilies or potroling the nutral zone!”lt. Tim mathews asked. “You have not heard ?”reily said.
“No i have not! What is it?”mathews asked. “It seams our first officer is getting maried!”reily said. ” She is! To who let me gues noble tisek! “He said.
“Woa! You seam to have inside information ! You holding out on me timmy! “Reily asked. ” She said yes to him! Look i don’t want to talk about it!”he got up and picked up his food tray. ” Where are you going? You stil have food left!”reily said. “I’m suddenly not very hungery! ” mathews said.
“Timmy you ok?” Reily asked. “I’m fine kev!” Mathews said. He got up and took his food into the recycling unit. Then he left the rec room. The door closed.
He went straight to his qurters. He sat on his bed. He went over to one of the draws and opened it. He pulled out a picture. He was not sure why he kept it. There was him and sotril. He had his arm around her. He was beaming. She was stoic of course. The event seamed like yesterday.
“What are you doing ? “Sotril asked. ” I want to capture this!”he said. He took out an imaginer. “Why do you human incist on capturing every moment on a device. Your brain is capible of storing the memory! This is highly ilogical!” She said.
” I don’t need to capture every moment but this one is special !” Tim said. “Very well procede!”she said. He put his arm around her. He clicked the picture.
Once that was a precious memory. Now it was a bitter reminder. He decided to put the picture back in the draw. He closed it.
Uss enterprise
Bridge
“Now nearing the planet vulcan!”ryian said. ” Asume standered orbit!”addison ordered. “Standered orbit aye!”lt. Dassale said. “We are in standered orbit!” Ryian said. “Vulcan central welcomes us! ” lt. Palmer said. “Acknowledge the greating audry!”addison said.”you got it! ” palmer said.
“It is good to be back on vulcan! “Addison said. “I hear it is very hot on vulcan!”yeoman smith said. “It is very. After a while you get use to it your body ajust!” Ryian said. “Myine does. Not! “Dr. Pipper said.
“Ambassador sarek has requestes at his home tonight adison!”palmer said. “I figured. Tell them my family will be in attendence!” Addison said. “You got it!”palmer said.
” Commander the prefect and his son would like to come abored!”lt. Palmer said. “Of course! Commander with me! You have the bridge gioto! ” she said. “Aye sir!”the security commander said.
Transporter room
“Ready on your orders !”transporter chief takigawa said.” Enerzize chief! ” the captain said. The chief activated the control. On the pad the two emergined. Addison and sotril wore the green dress uniform.
“Welcome abored prefect! I am captain addison mccomic. You know commander sotril!” Addison said.
“It is agreible to see you again !”the prefect said. “And you prefect. I am hournored to have the privledge of joining your family . I do not take this union lighly but consider it a solum responsiblity!”sotril said.
“The hournor is ours. We are privledged to have you in our family. You brought much hournor to your family and to your people !”the prefect sargrin said.
“Hello sotril! Convincing her to mary me took some doing. Sotril never rushes into anything . I can apreciate that. It is a favorible thing that she has agreed to this union!”tisek said. “Yes. I wish you both all the best!” Addison said. They thanked her.
  Tim’s qurters
“Computor !”he said. The computor lit up and made noises.”working!” The computor said. “Show me vulcan metrimonial law!” He said. It was displayed.
End of part two.

Leave a Reply

