The challenge part three

Uss enterprise
Sotril gave the two a tour of the ship. “This is engineering ! This is lt. Commander nils pitcarin chief enginer!”sotril said.
“You served on the welington?” Tisek asked. ” I try to forget my time on that s”hip! It was a death trap!”he said. “My cousign storel was a jr enginer. He discribed his time there as beyond arduous!” Tisek said.
“Sounds like him. We become prety good friends . At first i thought he was a little more personible then a recilimation system and he thought i made a Klingon look tame! We made peace evenualy!” The chief said.
“He is chief enginer now on the Lexington !” Storel said. “Glad to hear it!”he said. “We should probably get going. Thank you chief”sotril said.
Qurters of Addison
Addison was waring a civilian isue black sleveless dress. ” She ever mention she was engaged or even was involved ?”Addison asked. “Never! She keeps to herself !”liz said. “I know but every one knows i am maried with two kids. Its part of who i am. I can’t believe in the time i known her,nothing !” Addison said. “She is tight liped even for a vulcan. I just don’t get it!” Addison said. “We all navigate life differently!” Liz said.
“Do i look ok?”ryian said. “You look great but i might be biased. “Addison said. “I hope it is not too hot on Vulcan. First time i almost passed out!”ryian said. “Should be interesting !”liz said.”yes indeed!”she said.
Planet Vulcan
Villege of shikahr
Addison had hanah in a baby carier. Ryian held little sarek’s hand. Ryian rang the bell. Sarek and amanda were wating for hin. She made the Vulcan silute. Many non Vulcans found it difficult to do but Addison was determined to learn.
“Peace and long life ambassador !” Addison said. “Live long and prosper Addison ! It is highly agreable to see you again ! ” sarek said. “Its great to see you too. It has been too long!”amanda said.
“Greating uncle sarek!” His nameshake said. Sarek picked him up. “Seing him brings back memories of my two boys. “Sarek said. “Two?” Addison said.
” Yes i have another son beside spock. He folwed a path orther then one if surek. He was banished from Vulcan never to return. I am not sure why i think of him now! “Sarek said. “I can’t imagine spock as a child . I asumed he was born an adult!”Addison said. “It seemed that way to me!”amanda said.
Dinner
“So the whole federation is a talking about the fact that romulpns share a resembolence to Vulcans!” Sarek said. “It has created quite a stir!”amanda said. “I figured. I was griled by a hundred admirals and the entire federation bureacracy! “She said.”the federation council has hevily debated it. There are legends of mass exodas from our world folowing surek’s reforms! I suspect the romulons are desendents of one of those groups. There manorism fit. “Sarek said.
“Do you think some day we will be able to develop an understanding between our two peoples?” Addison asked. “Perhaps . In time. Right now they seam interested in conquest ,expansion. I am not sure we have a clear enough picture of them! We have only seen one side of them. We have only seen there military ,surely there are other facets to there society !” He said.
Uss enterprise
The prefect decided to return home. Tisek had wanted to be alone with his betrothed. He wanted to catch up with her. ” Sotril how has thou faired sense i last saw you!”he asked . “I am doing well! I am in good health and contribiting to the ship in a productive mannor!”she said. “I have never doubted that. You excel in whatever you do. You would have it no orther way. I find that admirible. ” She said. “I understand you are are going to chair the archeology and anthopology department at the Vulcan science academy ?” She asked. “Yes profesor tikarm has been apointed to the upper house and wants to devote his time to that. It is a great hournor. I was not expecting the offer. I stil am planing to go on an expedition on tranimede. I might take some of my students !”he said.
“I wondered about that ! You have wanted to go there for some time! It would be a shame to have to abandon that!”she said. “Indeed. I almost turned down the apointment but the elders were wiling to let me go. This is considerable interest in the expedition. “He said.
“I too have interest in the expedition! “She said. “I find it quite agreible that you consented to our mating sotril. I was beginning to think that you would never say yes. “She said.
“I never rush into anything ! “”She said. ” I know that. I apreciate that about you. I too try to chose my path carefully !” He said. “I know that. I admire you for that!”she said. ” You are making the corect decision by uniting with me ! “He said. “Of course!” She said.
  Later on little sarek was playing on the floor. Sarek and Addison were talking. “I heard about the incident with miss cransaw! ” sarek said. “It was not how i planed it to go!”she said. ” it must have been taxing on you!” He said. “I am fine ambassador ! I have moved on!” She asured him. “I don’t believe you on this. I know thee well enough to know that’s not true!” He said. “I am suprised to hear this from you!” She said. “I have to say it because no one else will. I outrank thee. I have nothing to lose by pointing it out!” He said.” True!  Ok yes it took its toll on me. I am not totally out of it! “She said.
“Though i have mastered control of emotion far better then many of my contemporaries ,i would have difficult time with this were it me. I can’t imagine someone who does express emotion to deal with this!” He said. “Its not easy!” She said.
” How are you doing with what happened?”amanda asked. “Oficialy I’m taking it in stride. Unoficialy i am a total wreck. The worse part of it ,when we thought they had been killed,addy did not want to talk to me.she feard i would be mad at her for her decision. The truth is i don’t know that i would have made a different chioce. There was no right answer. I was not interested in blame. I feard things would never be the same between us. We needed eachother but i don’t know if we could do it! “He said.
“You two are perfect for eachorther! Don’t doubt that. “Amanda said. “I won’t!”he said.
Enterprise
“You have been hear the whole time ?”reily asked. “I am doing some reserch!” Tim said. “Did you find what your looking for?” Keven asked. “I think i did!” He said.
  After reterning to the enterprise,Addison went to the bridge to check on things. ” Addison may i talk to for a minute ?”he asked. “Sure! Lets go to the brefing room!”she sugested.
They went to the confrence room.”i understand you know ambassador sarek?”tim said. “I do!”she said. “I understand he is traned in Vulcan martial arts. “He said. “He is one of the most skilled why?”she said. “I was hoping he would train me! “Tim said. “Train you? “She asked. ” i intend to challenge tisek for the right to marry sotril!”tim said.
End of part 3

Leave a Reply

