Interstellar law part two

U.s.s enterprise
Confrence room
  At the confrence was captain mccomic,commander sotril,doctor pipper,dr. Danner, lt commander giotto, lt. Mathews,Ryan,lt. Dassale,yeoman smith,lt. Palmer and chief enginer pitcarin.
” Lt!”Addison ordered. ” the laugue of interstellar law was formed 400 years ago following the slaver war. The league inforces a series of treties agred upon following that war. The league was set up to enforce the articles of interstellar law and to encourage dialogue and diplomacy. To solve problem without violence and war fare. The united federation has agred in principle to the article but is not a member. There have been disagrements between the two. A lot of it is a turf war. The federation see the league as weak. The league sees the federation as just another intergalatic nation sate. The league has done some good. It has also bean used by member worlds in order to advance pet causes or to go after pet peaves. ” lt said.
“What is the case against the tawain?”Addison asked. ” It goes back to a year ago. The orions were using a outlying area of space near the federation border as a staging area for raids on shiping in several near by area. The uss tawain answered a distress call from a convoy. During a battle with the orions,one of the orion vessels was destroyed. The tawain crew clamed it was a combetent. A laurien named omeal quzert clamed that the ship was in the area and was not a combatent. The praliminary inquiry sided with the taiwan. Two orher inquiry also cleared the captain and crew. Mr. Quzert has been presing this to anyone who will listen!” Mathews said.
“The crew of the tawain is acused of murder and indiference and other charges. The league is alowing us to transport a ligal team consisting of samual t cogly and commander arial shaw. They have also agried to alow us to beam those who were not onbored at the time of the incident. I do need to say if we feel that the trial is not fair,we may have to atempt other meens if sicering there release. I hope to avoid that!”Addison said.
“I am concerned that the league may try to acess files not related to the event. While we have fairly good relations with the league as a hole,there are some members who we do not including the gorn,tholiens and anipovnoids and nazaka. If they acesed fleey strength and other data we might never recover!”gioto said.
” We are trying to retreve the ship as well! “Adison said. ” I will be debrefing the tawain crew to hopfuly find out how much they accesed. I want battle drils just in case. I want all non away team.members to remain on ship. There will be no leave. I want to avoid any of the usual diegnostic and maintinance usually associated with docking at a port of call. Are there any questiones. Dismished!”Addison said.the crew got up.
“Captain. Com officer lt. Angela martine,her fiencae is a weapons officer lt. Robert Tomlinson. “Tim said. “Thank you. I will arange to speak to him. “She said. Tim left the room.
“Sir. I did not want to mention it in the brefing but lt. Leslie served abored the taiwan during the incident. He should not be on any landing parties. ” Gioto said. “I will make sure he is not. Thank you for briging it to my attention. I will speak to him.mayby he has some insight!” Addison said.
“I hope I’m wrong. I have a feeling this is not going to go well. Then again i am a bit of a wory wart. Comes with waring a red shirt i gues. “He said.
“I have some misgivings about this mission myself. I am going to keep my eyes oppen. I intend to be very carefull. I know you will be watching . Please share your thoughts. I am going to need every one on this!” She said.”thank you i will!” He said.
  Office of security chief.
“Your grounding me on this mission ?”leslie said. “It nothing personal paul. You were on bores the tawian during the incident and diplomatic imunity may not apply. We don’t totally recognize this court. Its for the best'” gioto said.
“Captain kravnosky is a good men. I enjoyed serving under him!”leslie said. “Look Addison is a straght schooter. She won’t let the crew of the taiwan get the shaft. Sit tight!”gioto said. “That is not my nature neil! If it were you,could you sit on the side lines?” Leslie asked. ” Paul star fleet can be risky especialy for security personelle. We risk our lives when vital. It is not in this case. If you go your a libility. This is for the best. You can help in a suport role. If i know you,you will contribute to this misson. You always have come though when we have nedded yu. This time it has to be from behind the scenes. ” Gioto said. “Have you always been this much of a hard but?” He asked. “I am prety sure i was worse!”the commander responded.
Confrence room
“You wanted to see me captain?”Tomlinson asked. “Bob come in. I wanted you to know i will do all i can to get all of the crew of the tawan free including Angela !”Addison said. “Thank its meens a lot. I am really woried'”he said.
“I poord over the data. Every thing i have seen convinces me that that ship was conbative. I suspect that this is some beuracrat trying to make a naime for himself at the expense of the taiwan !”Addison said.
“Can they get a fair trial?” Robert asked. “I want let them be rail roaded. ” Addison said. “Thank you!”he said.
Later on bridge
“Now asuming orbit!” Ryian said.” Star base signals that they are ready to beam abored there advisors!” Lt. Palmer said.”Lets go meat our guest!” Addison said.
Transporter room
“Energizing now!” Transporter chief takicawa said. The chief activated the controls. The two emerged.
“I’m lt. Commander arial shaw! ” she said. “I’m samual t cogly atteorney at law!”he said. “You too have been briefed?”addison asked.”yes fully ! There is no case. Any grand jury would fail to indite!” Cogley said. “I know that. You know that. This might not be about the facts !” Addison said. “I hope cooler heads will prevail!” Shaw said. “As do we all!” Addison said. “Hopefully the judge will see though this case and dismiss it!” Cogley said.”i understand that you  have been fully brefed?”sotril said. “This is not my first trip to the rodeo commander!” He said. “Rodeo?”she said. “Not important. Am i a diverson or do i really have a job?”cogley said. “You do for now! ” Addison said. “That’s what i figured!” Samual said. They left the transporter room. The door closed behind them.
  The enterprise departed the star base and headed for the planet parliament. Capital of the league of interstellar law.
“Now ariving at the planet!” Ryian said. “Assume standered orbit! “Addison ordered. “Standered orbit acheved. ” dasalle anounced. “The leugue says they are ready to beam over the crew of the taiwan not charged!” Palmer anounced. ” Have them beamed abored at once! ” Addison ordered. ” Secritary general uda naruka. Of grazella has requested to meat with you at your erliest convenience!” Palmer said. “Arange for him to meat me in an hour”Addison said. “Grazela. Odd choice to be the leader. Grazela go though a laughty hybornation period. ” Piper said.”mayby its mostly cerimonial!” Tim said.
Transporter room
” Welcome abored. Please folow dr. Piper and nurse chepel for medical screning. After your settled in. I like for you to be debriefed. “Addison said. “I’m dr. Jubulio mabenga staf. Medical officer! ” he said.
” Ensign mesha davis weapons techinican. Relief officer. “She said.” Lenore karidien i was a civialian. I was on route to star base six. I am an actress. “She said. “I am sory for the inconvenience. Will you paticipate in the debrief?” Addison asked. “Anything i can do to help?” She said.
“I know you. Were you at elba two?” Lenore asked. “Your farther must be anton keridien. I remember you now! You visited him! You were a teenager then!” Addison said. “Yes. My farther is doing much better now. It seams so are you captain!” She said. “Yes!” She said.
They left the room. ” What was that about?” Dr. Piper asked. “Her farther is a celebrated actor. He had a nervous break down when i was a patcient on elba two. “She said.
“Excuse me commander are you ok?”mcbenga asked. “I am having trouble concintrating. I have experience sensitivity to light. I crave spicier foods!” Sotril said. ” I suspected as much! I did mt internship in vulcan. You should come for an exam as soon as your duties permit!” He said.
” Addy i want that man on my staf!” Piper said. “I see what i can do!”Addison said.
End of part two.

Leave a Reply

