Interstellar law part three

“Captain’s log, i am beeming down to the serface along with doctor,piper,nurse chepel and lt. Commander arial shaw and Samuel t cogley. The medical team is to evaluate there health and well being. I am to meat with the secritary general uda naruka. ”
Addison,dr. Pipper,nurse chapel,shaw and cogley emurged on the pad. “Captain mccomic ! I am maris halza chief of staff to sacritary naruka! “He said.
“This is dr. Mark pipper. He is in charge of medical team!”mccomic said. ” dr. If you follow mr. Crete he will show you to the acused!” Halza said. “I would like to meat with them after the medical evaluation !”cogley said. “That can be aranged. ” Crete said.
Crete did not seam happy about this. He had no chioce. The decision had been made up the chain of command and he was bound by it.
“I wil bring you to the secritary? ” halza said. “Of course. We will catch up later mark?” Addison said. “You got it!” Pipper said.
The office looked like a forest. The secritary tried to make it look like his home world. He woundered if his sucsesor would revert it back,keep it or make the office look like his home world.
“Mr. Secritary!”Addison said. “Captain mccomic ! I understand your not much for formality! May i call you Addison ?”he asked.”of course! “She said.
“How do you like my office?” He asked. “Its different ! “She said.”you know we live outside. No houses. Diplomats from other planets hated it. We designated an area far away from the capital witch can have stuctures. Apearently we have a reputation as an independent vioce of reason!”he said.
“I hope that is the case! Why dredge up this case. The ship was clearly a combatent. It was part of the orion fleet. ” Addison said.
“Why not put it to the test? If the crew of the taiwan is inocent,why not let the process play out? “Naruka said. ” This seams cut and dry. I don’t know you but it seams mr crete either is trying to make a name for himself or is being used to make a mounton out of a mole hill!” She said.
“Mr. Crete is a professional. He is only seaking the truth. If the crew is inocent they have nothing to worry about!”naruka said. ” I understand that. Justice must be fair,eaquil and blind. I am not sure there is not an agenda hear. ” Addison said.
“This will be fair. We believe in the principle of the rule of law.” Naruka said. “Can you speak for every one in the group ?”she asked. “I canot speak to every one in my organization . We are not monolithic Addison. “He said.  “Another thing. We wish the tawan returned to us. It is federation property. “She said.
“It is evidence. The security council has ordered it terned over to mr. Crete. ” he said.
Dr. Pipper and his team was brought to the detention area. The crew of the taiwan’s uniform was replaced with a two peice blue scrubs. “Can your men back up a bit?”piper asked.
“You have gotten yourself in quite a pickle uri!”pipper said. “Would not be the first time mark. My first officer jannice lester! “He said. Mark checked her out after examoning the captain.
“Angela ! Bob says hi. He is thinking about you! “Chepel said. “Tell him i miss him!” She said. “I will!”the nurse said. “Have you been treated ok?” Cogley asked. “We have been treated fine! Better then fine! More like guest. The fun comes after we are convicted i supose!” The captain said. “Well i hope to avoid that last part!”commander shaw said. “Don’t count on it!” Crete said.
Rec room
U.s.s enterprise
“You look down paul?”lt. Galloway said. “During our visit to the league i am persona non grata!”leslie said. “You can understand why?”galoway said. “I can. I stil don’t like it! ” he said.
A young women came in. It was lenore. Leslie went up to her.”hi there I’m lt. Leslie. Excuse me paul!” He said. “It is good to meat you. “She said.
“Your kinda exiled hear until the trial is over!” Galloway said. “Well my production crew will miss me but we can make a big to do about my trumphent return performance when i get back. I can see star fleet in action. “Lenore said. “I think we are the best crew in the fleet!”leslie said. “From what i have seen,i am quite impresed!” She said.
“I would like for commander shaw and i to be alone with my clients! “Cogley said. “That is not premisible!” Crete said. “The gaurds can remain. You don’t need to be hear mr crete. I need to be able to talk freely with them!”he said. Crete left in a huff.
  “Do we have a chance?”lester asked. “There is always a chance! It will be tough!” Shaw said. “I like a challenge !” Cogley declared.
Enterprise
Sotril was looking over paper work. Tim leened in and kissed her neck. “I am trying to work. “She said. “Dont mind me!”he said. “There is kinda hard with you leening over me!”she said. “I could see that!” He said.
  “Hold on come hear!” She said. She huged him and they kissed. “I really need to get some work done. Don’t you have something to file? “She asked. “Ok i will get out of your hair! I will catch up with you after you get off!”he said. “Agreed!” Sotril said.
He went to the door. “Tim! I love you!”sotril said. He smiled. “I love you!” He said. Odd he thought . Just being around her made him smile.
U.s.s enterprise
Conference room
“They are in good health.all indications are they are being well treated!”pipper said. “Right now they are treated more like guest. There cells resemble hotel room. They are well fed. ” Shaw said. “I get the impression this is a game to them! I think they want to make us look bad!” Cogly said.
” Don’t they risk us looking resoniable while they look like bulies. ” Gioto Asked.
“It is difficult to know what there agenda is? “Sotril said. “The first hearng is tomorrow ! “Shaw said. “Are you ready?”Addison asked. “Yes !”she said.
Court room.
“Where is sotril?” Liz asked . “She was not feeling well! “The captain said. “Oh! “Piper said. “Is that not omeal quzart?”gioto said. “Why is he in the prosicutor’s box?” Dr. Piper asked. “I don’t know. He is an activist. ” Liz said.
  “Look its the tribeneral bored!”pitcarin said. “Rougue gallery. We have anipovnoids,tholien,kzinti,at least there is a few impartial races sutch as the argelian!” Gioto said. “How can they possibly get a fair trail? The deck seams stacked against them!” Liz said.
Then the presiding judge got up to the chief judge’s bench. It was a gorn. “This aleviates my fear!”Addison said.
“This court is in order! This is the case of the universe vrs commanding officer and crew of the taiwan acuused of murder and destruction and crimea against sensients! What is your oficial response ?”the gorn jurest asked.
Shaw was going to rise. Suddenly captain kravnosky got up instead shocking every one. Addison got woried. Something was up. “We are guilty!”he said.
The court room went into an outrage. The judge had to restore order. What was going on?
End of part three

Leave a Reply

