Interstellar law part five.

Uss enterprise sickbay.
“Would you stop pocking and proding me mark?” Adison asked.”you dodged an explosive. I am going to give you a through examination. “Dr. Pipper proclamed.
“I am perfectly fine!” She said. “I would be able to make that determination if you would stay still. ” Dr. Pipper said. “I am trying ?” She said. “Try harder. This will go quicker if you cooperate!” Nurse chepel said. “Fine!”she answered.
The door opened. “You gota be more carefull!”ryian said. “I was. That was what i thought until it happened!”addison said. “Addison,the explosive is orion but it can be perchased on the black market. It was a fairly low yield. Either a warning or ment to target a few people !” Commander gioto said.
“Anyone take credet?”Ryan asked. ” three. The army of the lord and sal. Free pretora and an extreme faction of eden group. ” Gioto said.
“I take it we are not taking any of these clams seriously ?”Addison asked . ” We are not players in free pratoris crises. Eden mayby. It still does not make sance!” Smith said.
” Is this conected to the trial?” Ryan asked. “Who knows?” Addison said. ” The planet security is investigating. I am not sure i trust them. “Gioto said. “I am pretty sure i don’t! ” ryan said.
“Bridge to captain. There is a hearing tomorrow. Apearently captain kravnosky has asked to make a satement to the tribuneral ! “Palmer said. ” This could be interesting !” Ryan said.
Council chamber
“Captain mccomic?”the anipovnoid asked. “Ambassador keratshia !” She said. “I am pleased you were not seriously injured in the attack ! “The ambassador said.
“Your concern is touching ambassador . “She said. “I never saw it comming. You becoming commanding officer of the enterprise! It is a most enlightened turn of events. “He said. “I am glad you aprove!”she said. “Some day our two people will go to war!” The ambassador said. “We don’t chose war. If we have no chioce we will defend ourselves. “Addison said. “Believe me ! You will have no orther chioce! ” keratshia said. “Why tell me this?”she asked.
“hear we are diplomats. We can migle,have this plesent conversation. “He said. “You relish war?” She asked. “I don’t fear it ! I don’t believe it should be avoided. Good day captain. I wish you good health !”he said.
She went into the courtoom and sat down.”you ok? ” liz asked.” One of the deligates realy freked me out. I have no idea how to take it!” She said.
” This court is in order! “The judge said. The room came into order very quickly. “Captain kravnosky you have a satement for the court?”the judge asked. Addison observed the anipovnoid who seamed to somehow control the man. “I do mr. Chairman! “He said. “You may speak!” The chairman said. ” mr. Chairman. We falsified the evidence. There were no orions. We destroy the vessel believing it to be a threat. It was a civilian vessel. “The captain said.
“there is no way! The sansors log cannot be altered! ” pitcarin said. ” I know !”Addison said. “This is very unusual ! They cant believe that we would fall for this!”‘pitcarin said. “They know it won’t convince. It not about that,it not proof but an excuse.  this alows the interstellar law leugue to deal with us. Every one will suport it!”she said.
” You declare to this court and to this universe that you fired on one ship . There were no orions?”the judge asked. “That is corect !” He said.
The court room went to a frenzy. There was phrases like down with ths federation and There was hang the man. Finally the court calmed down and order was restored. 
“Due to the confesson,thr tribuneral may consider that in there deliberation of sentence.”the judge said.
“Alright i am going to see chairman naruka. Return to the ship ! No one is to beam down!”she ordered. ” Addy should int you return to the enterprise?”Ryan asked. “I have to go talk to the secritary. I will be fine!” She said.
Ryan was not asured. There relationship was complex. Addison was a complex person. She was a girlie girl in many ways. She also could rebuild an engine during a battle with the Klingon and romulins. She was bold. She was fearless. He was different. He was shy,more reserve. He perfered to be behind the scenes in a suport role. She scared him at times. He feared she would bite off more then she could chew.
Office of secritary general naruka.
“Any sixth grader any where knows that sansor logs cannot be altered. A fabricated file can be detected. This totally puts the ligitimacy of this leage into question. ” Addison said.
“The court is independent from the general assambly. I have no jurisdiction over it!”he said. ” Your organization is undergoing a hostile take over. It is becoming the propiganda arm for rougue planitary nations. I plead with you to do something ! “Addison said.
“I cannot help you. You will. Have to go to the juducial arm of our organization ! “He said.
“I had hopes for you mr. Secritary. I thought you were a resonible man.  Your not who i thought you were. “Addison said.
Enterprise
“Things are prety tense?”lenore said. “We are in for all intense and perposes hostile space. While technicaly we have diplomatic rank,that is tenuous. We are on our own!” Leslie said.”you think we will make it?”she asked. He took her hand. “You will be in a production of king leer before you know it?” He said. “Ok!”she said.
” captain! We have identified several people near the explosion before it ocured. There was one who seemed to expect something. He was unphased after. Ambassador ketshaya!” Gioto said.
” He seemed to be controling the captain!”pitcarin said.” I think he is the architect of all this! “Liz said.
“I agree! We can’t get a fair trial. We call for back up,we look like the agressor!” Addison said. “I’m guessing that is what they want!” Dr. Pipler said. “I think so! Look gioto,pitkarin can you design a virus that will whipe the memory of that ship?”Addison asked. ” yes we can! It is not clear how much data they already have!” Ryan said. “Get it ready just in case! ” she ordered.”aye sir!”they said. ” what about the taiwan crew? “Dassale asked. “I wont leave them behind. We will get them out!” Addison said.
The crew was on high alert. They prepared for potential battle. They got ready.
Addison decided to get some shut eye. She fell asleep. She was inside fog. There was nothing else. “Addison ! Adison! There are monsters in the fog! I am the monsters and the fog! You know who i am! I am coming for you Addison ! It was never about the tawan. It was about you and the enterprise! Crushing the head won’t kill the body but it wil criple you. I will crush your federation without fireing a schot! ” The shadow man said.
“Who are you?”Addison asked. In the dream she wore a night gowan and was barefoot. “You know who i am !” The shadow man said. The man came out of the shadows. It was the anipovniod. She woke up.
“Addy you ok?” Ryan asked. ” Yea I’m ok. The anipovnoid. I think they have telipathic abilities . Unlike Vulcans,i don’t think they require touch. I think he can project himself. I think he is behind all of this! None of us is safe!” Addison said.
End of part five

Leave a Reply

