In the woods part seven

“Who are you?” Elizabeth asked.”my name is grozern. I am an itanite!”he said. “Your species  died out thousands of years ago! Even that is just legend!” She said.
“Not quite! Our home world was destroyed. A remnent was spared that fate. An unknown race has moved species in order to preserve them. “He said.
“Is this your new home world?” Liz asked. “No! It is not. It is an outpost. We are observing. Colecting data. This is one of many. We keep a low profile. “He said.
” Why did you not contact ne right away?”she asked. “The last time we contacted humanity was during the time that European colonest were upending native land in north ans south america. We had no idea what you were like now!” Grozen said.
“What of miranda? The goodness i have seen in her should tell you something !” She said. “She has been amoung us more then with your people ! I have scaned your mind. I see that you and your federation is something we can work with. I have sent a message to your star fleet ! The enterprise is on its way to pick you up. “He said.
“Then they are alive!”liz said. “They said the same thing about you! “Grozen said. “What about the Klingon ?” She asked. “We can handle that. As i said erlier  we are keeping a low profile these days. This planet has unusual capibilities. We will be using them. when the dust settles,we will contact your people!”grozern said.
“We know this is a difficult time for your federation. Your security codes were compromised. You will endure. We are not ready to come out if hiding,someday we will!” Katzune said.
“Are you on your own or do you have contact with the preservers?”she asked. ” That is a discussion for another time! I have a letter for your captain. A down patment if you will on a future allience. “Grozern said.
” I do have one request. Take miranda with you!” Kitek said. “I want to stay with you. This is my home!”she said. “You need to be with your own people ! You have had to grow up too fast. You need to be a child for a while. We will see eachorther again. I promise!” Grozern said. She huged him.
Kor and his team were on the move. Suddenly they were beamed off of the planet. They were back on the ship.
“What is this?” Kor said. ” Sir we are in orbit of qonos!” Korzok said. “How is that possible ?”kor asked.
“Sir the sansor datta for the few days! Its gone!” Korzok said. “How can that be? “Kor asked. “I don’t know!” The science officer said. “It is not just the sansors,every thing ,logs journal,reports gone. We have no record of the last few days!” Korzok reported.
” What is going on?” Khas asked.”i wish i knew!” The commander said. ” i doubt this was star fleet. I think something else might have been at work on that planet. “Korzok said. “Perhaps ! I will keep my eyies oppen. I will be watching ! “Kor said. “As will i my lord!” Korzok said.
Planet
” Elizabeth ! You are very troubled.”grozern said. “I still don’t know how i got hear. I can’t remember the last few days. These visons i have been having ! “She said.
“You were subjected to a Klingon mind shifter! They removed the last few days from your mind!  It is a common techneque by the Klingon. Unfortunately even our technology is unable to restore memories removed by Klingon mind shifters. “He said.
“Why me? I am a physchologest who is on her first deep space mission. I hardly seam like a target of interogation by the Klingon !” She said.
“I don’t have those answers Elizabeth. You do have high esp. I would avoid the energy barier. Every one should. They call it a barier for a reason. You especially !” Grozern said.
“Those images! What were they?”she asked. ” there are paralel realities. You got a glimpse into one of those realities. It does not have to impact this one. “He said.
” I see!”she said. “The future is unwritten !”grozern said. ” I know that. I will try!” She said. “Good!” He said.
  She and miranda walked around the forest. ” Enterprise to danner!” The officer said. “Are you in orbit?” She asked. “Afirmitive doctor ! “The officer said. “Two to beam up!” She said. She and miranda were beamed up to the enterprise.
After the enterprise left orbit. The planet vanished. It was like it was never there. Where it went,no one knew. They would be back.
End of part 7

Leave a Reply

