Peridise and perdition part 7′

“Captain’s log against my better judgement i am heading for a planet that may help cure the virus infecting a good chunk of the federation and even into the Klingon empire. ”
“This could all be for naught but i am hopeful that I
t is not. I hope that they are right. I don’t know. ”
Bridge
“The virus continues to spread. The qarentine has been expanded. The federation is on high alert. “Piper said.
“I have detected tholien vessels. So far they have not taken any action !” Kyile reported.
“Don’t give them any reason to take any more notice !”Addison ordered.
The bridge crew was on edge. They tried to keep calm. They tried to do there job.
Irina went on her cofee break. She went to her qurters. “Irina!”severin said. “You are disipointed in me!”she asked . “I don’t understand it. You believed in our cause!”he said. “I still do. It has mushromed beyond its original perpose. It had become a cult,a gestalt,it was ment to be a new way of thinking. To challenge conventional thinking. Now it has become a convention in and of itself. I fear a mesianic image has been developed around you and i fear you have brought into it.”she said.
” You cannot live in two worlds. You know in your heart we are on the right path. Eden is out there. Someone has to have the courege to lead us there. When we cure the virus and i believe we will. They will have to admit we are right. “Severin said.
” I can’t join you. You have chosen a course i cannot follow . In star fleet i can be who i am. I can be the sceptic and the dreamer. I don’t have to sacrifice reason for idealism or vice versa. “She said.
” we will cure the virus. They will see our worth. Mayby we will a noble z and mangies prize. Mayby we will be granted sate hood satus within the federation. “Severin said.
“That will never happen ! Not with you as the leader. They will never trust you. I don’t think they can. I know i don’t. If tongo was the leader maybe but not you. “She said.
” At least i know where i stand and where you stand. I see i don’t know you anymorr. Perhaps i never did. You were a seaker but never a belever. You were convinced but not persaded. A convert but not a follower. You will miss out!”he said.
She thought to herself ,i only fear for those who won’t. She knew what was coming.
Bridge
“We are in scanning range of the planet!” Sotril said. ” Comence scan. “Addison ordered.
“Begining scan!” Sotril reported. The tech began scanning the planet. “I am detecting¬† substances that could have madicinal properties !” Sotril said. ” alright ! We will begin sending landing teams to the planet. They will take samples. ” Addison ordered.
“I hope this works. I don’t want to give severen any crebility but i do want want to find a cure or at least a treatment.”dr. Piper said. “As do we all doctor !” The captain said.
Planet
The team began to emurge on the planet. They started convulsing. Dr. Piper called for imidiate transport back up to the ship. The crew was back.
Transporter room
“The planet is toxic to humanoids!” Dr. Piper anonced.” Nothing showed up as toxic on the sensors!” Takigawa said. ” we will have to use e.v.a suits !” Sotril said. “Alright ! Lets get to it!”Addison ordered.
“Captain’s log we have been able to get a sample of the properties that may be the bases of a cure to the benet proser virus. We are coordinating with the united federation of planets center of dease control. We are hopeful that it will produce a cure!”
Addison was taking a nap in her qurters. The door chime rang. “Come in!” Addison asked. The door opened.
“We have a cure! “Dr. Piper asked. “Your sure it works. “She asked. “We tried it on the crew of the palmyra,they have no signs of the virus. They are going to try on it on those bad off. “Dr. Piper said.
“Is the crises over?” She asked . “For all intense and perposes yes. We dodged this phaser blast.” Dr. Piper said. “Good! “She said.
Coridor
“They have decided to drop the charges of ignoring the qarentine order except for me. I have to serve six mouths in a rehab colony. My crew will not be charged but we will liqidate our ships. My lisence to operate a ship has been revoked!” Dr. Severen said.
“You spread the virus . You almost started a war. You got off easy!” Irina said. “I intend to one day resume my search for eden. I am certain it is out there. I intend to find it. ” He said.
“Captain’s log the enterprise is on its way back to the federations. The medical crises is over as well as the diplomatic crisis with the Klingon empire. Things for the most part has calm down!”
The ship went to warp.
The end.

Leave a Reply

