Times and seasons

  Planet earth
  “So i would like to have your attention !”sotril in a dress uniform said. The room got silent. “Today we celbrate the promotion of captain addison mccomic to rank of admiral. Well i don’t but everyone else does!”sotril said.
Everyone laughed. “I would like to raise a toast to admiral mccomic !”she said. Everyone joined in even her young son who had a super surek sippy cup.  “How does it feel to be the youngest admiral in star fleet?”liz asked. “I like the power. I like that jr officers fear me! I’m kiding. I have not let it go to my head too much!”she said.
“She makes me call her sir!”Ryan said. “No i don’t!”she said. Everyone laughed. “Don’t give your sucesor any idears!”tim mathews said. “We don’t have to wory about our new captain letting her position go to her head! “Yeoman smith said.
“Unless she reverts to an erlier form if vulcans!”dr. Piper said. “Great ! I had not considered that!”tim said.
“How does it feel to be the captain ?”lt. Palmer asked. “It is a job title,it does not define me. I am who i was before only with more responsibilities!”the vulcan exo said. Lt. Palmer was a bit taken a back by this answer. The crew had come to expect it from her.
Everyone was having a good time. Addison went over and picked up her son. “Can you say admiral mommy?”she asked. He said something very close. She put him back down and let him play.
Addison looked around the room. She was going to miss her crew. She liked the promise of the challenge of being an admiral. She got lost in thought.
She heard a comotion coming from outside the dining room. She heard phaser fire. No one was armed.
She had yeoman smith take her son and daughter into a closet. The door opened,Alison began to fire indiscriminately. She was about to go for Addison but ryian shielded her. She screamed.
Then Addison woke up. She had utered out load. “Addy its ok! You had a night mere!”ryian said.”again? I’m sory ry!”Addison said.”Let me gues ! It ends with everyone being slaughtered by. Alison !”Ryan said. “I don’t like that she is on bored. I will be very happy when we arive at elba and we will be rid of this pasinger!”Addison said.
She was waring a night gowan and was barefoot. She started to get out of bed. “Your going to go check on her arnt you?”Ryan asked. “I have to ! I won’t be able to get back to sleep if i don’t ry!”she said. “I know! You remember what 20th century psychologest roy masters said about checking the door to see if it was locked after you kept checking?”he asked. “I know! It is embracing my evil. Roy masters did not have an unknowns factor on a masive heavy crusher!” She said.
“I am going to go back to sleep! Wake me up if you need me!”he said. “Ok ry !”she said. She put on a robe and excited the qurters. The door closed.
She walked to the brig. She entered. She saw two gourds outside the holding cell. The cell had a force field. A tech sat at a monitor post. She looked inside. Alison was sleaping.
  “Any trouble ?”she asked. “No mam! She was up when we came on. She soon fell asleep. “Lemli said.
“You two were briefed on her?”Addison asked. “Yes mam! Ve know vhat we are up against !”a security officer with a rusan acident said.
” Your phasers are ready?”she asked. “We know what we need to do! We know who this is!” Lemli said. “Do you doubt our abilities ?” The rusan jr officer asked.
“No i don’t. I am just concerned. She has been involved in two major incidents that thretened the stability of the federation. You canot be too careful!” She said.
“We apreciate the gravity of the situation captain!”lemli said. “Ok i won’t brother you any more!”Addison said. “Its fine mam!”the rusan said.
“Cary on! I won’t disturb you further!”Addison said. They noded. She took one last look at Alison before she left. Then she excited the brig. The door closed.
She could not sleep yet. She knew that she was not going to be able to fall asleep yet. She decided to give Elizabeth danner a visit.
Elizabeth danner was not doing well herself. She kept having a recurring dream of her own. One that,like the captain, could not shake.
In her dream,she enters the bridge with doctor mark piper. There is another man she fails to recognize. He was of scotish ansestry. There was also an asain. She did not recognize him either.
  “This is dr. Elizabeth daner! She came abored from the eldeberen colony!”piper said.
It always ended the same way. The enterprise struck by an energy barier. She herself was struck. Then she awoke.
The chime rang just as she awoke. She was pretty sure she knew who it was. She got out of bed. “Come in!”danner said.
The door opened,sure enough it was captain Addison mccomic. “You had the night mere again!”liz said. “I can’t wait til we get to alba. I want to not have to think about her for a while! “Addison said.
“You really think she is a threat?”danner asked. “I don’t know. I think she is, if left to her own devices. Under lock and key i don’t know. I have a bad feeling i just can’t shake. Am i nuts liz? ?”Addison asked.
“Yes you are. I am not sure about this. She is definitely an unknown qantity. Your justified in being concerned. “Elizabeth said.
“She scares me liz. I don’t know why but she does. “Addison said.”i can see why!”Elizabeth said.
  Dr. Mark piper was unable to sleep . He went to his office in sickbay. He looked over his scans of Alison crenic. He found something. He looked it over. He may have just made a breakthrough.
End of part one

Leave a Reply

