Lower echalon part five

“Personal log lt. Christine chepel reporting. It has been difficult seing my former fiance dr. Rojer corby. Feelings that i had long ignored are resurfacing. I find myself very troubled. This has been harder then i had expected.”
Christine and rojer went out to dinner. After they walked the beach. “You have gotten qiet christine!” Rojer said. “I am just thinking that’s all.” Christine said.
“Being with you brings back so manny memories,so manny emotions. “Rojer said. “I know ! I feel the same way. “Christine said.
“We had a good thing going chrissy. We were a team. A unit. A colerberation. We could be again.” Rojer said.
“I am happy where i am roj. I don’t want to escivate ancient civilizations. That is not my interest any more. The things i have seen in so sort a time. The things left to see. Our future is out there not backwards.”christine said.
“The universe’s past is a key to the future. I have always believed that. I had believed that you did as well. “Rojer said.
“Things have changed. My priorities have changed. I have changed. I’m sory. This is not going the way you hoped ?”christine asked.
“No but it is going about as i expected it too. I know it would be an uphill battle. When your mind is made up it is usually a settled matter!” Rojer said.
“I don’t make decisions lightly rojer. It was a hard decision.  I like where i am right now. I can’t go back. I can’t say that down the road they mught not be a future for us but i can’t promise that. I would not ask you to wait based on no assurance that anything will develop. You need to move on rojer. Your a great guy. You will make a great husband. Maybe not for me!” She said.
“I can’t imagine being with anyone but you?”rojer said. “Well you never know. Mayby that new asistent of yours. What is her name ? Andrea?”she said.”its not like that.”he said. “Of course!” She said.
Klingon crusher
“The enterprise is following us from a distence my lord!” The science officer reported. “They want to know why we are hear!”the first officer said.
“If i were in kyile’s shoes i would feel the same way. I do not begrudge him that!”kor said.
“I do not like being followed. We should finish him off and be done with it!”the young gunner declared.
“The enterprise is not our enemy ! Not this time! At least not yet ! Lets not agitate them. Never pick a fight with a targ your not currently fighting. “Kor said.
“We are always at war with the federation. Always have been,always will be. “The gunner said. “You do not understand !” He said.
“I do not like them so close!” An engineering officer said. “Not do i. It is not always wise to swat a glob fly just because it is an anoyence. ” Kor said.
While kor did not want to clash with the enterprise,he would if he had to. If the enterprise got in his way he would not hesitate to get them out of the way.
U.s.s enterprise
Tubo lift
The new shift headed to the bridge. This included lt. Hanson who would be heading up the helm section. Tim mathews was heading up the navigators post. M’ress a catinoid race was comunication officer. There were a few orthers there as well.the turbo lift opened,the new crewman entered the bridge.
“Where is the science officer?”lt. Kyile asked. “I am not sure sir!”Hanson answered. “Who is the com officer for this shift?”kyile asked. Jolyin looked it up. “Ensign davis!”jolyin answered.
“Alright! I am going to check on ensign davis. Continue the shift change. I will be back. “Kyile informed him.
Lt. Kyle left the bridge. He entered the turbo lift. The door closed. The bridge crew proceded with the watch change.
Kyle walked to the qurters of ensign mesha davis. He pushed the chime. There was no answer.he kept pushing the chime. He decided to overide the door lock.the door came open. He entetered the qurters. “Ensign davis! Ensign mescha. “He said.
Normally he would not have gone into the qurters of a female crewman but he felt he had no choice. He suspected that something was going on. He went into the qurters.
Ensign davis was moving but seamed almost catitonic. When he spoke to her,she did not respond. He called for sickbay.
U.s.s enterprise
Sickbay
“She is in some kind of catitonic sate. She is fully conscious but is not responsive!”dr. Mcbanga said.”is this physicilogical?”kyile asked. “I believe so but i am not sure.” Dr. Mcbanga answered. “I see. Keep me aprised.”kyile said.”i will !”the doctor said. After that he left sickbay.
Bridge
U.s.s enterprise
“We need a replacement officer for ensign davis. Any sugestions?”the acting captain asked. “Ensign checov.”tim mathews  sugested. “Is he the one who thinks that every invention on earth was invented by someone in rusia?” Hanson asked. “Yes. He is trained in science and computor technology. “Tim mathews said. “Alright have him brought to the bridge!”kyile asked. “Aye sir” m’res said.
Ensign pavil checov was suprised to get the sumons. He was trained to serve on the bridge but had not in an oficial capacity sence erning a comision in star fleet. He headed to the bridge.
The turbo lift door opened,ensign checov entered the bridge.
“You vaunted to see me sir?”checov asked.”yes we need a shift science officer for this watch. You are qalified. Take your post!” The acting captain ordered. Checov was a bit confused. “Aye sir!” Checov said. He sat down at the science station and got to work.
Planet tricia
The security officers and the mysterious female was able to elude the persuers. After a while galloway sugested they rest for a while.
“My name is veralla by the way.”she said. “I’m lt. Galloway,this is lt. Leslie. We are from the federation starship enterprise. ” he said. “I see!”she said. “Why are they after you!” Leslie asked.
“I am from taldec five. “Veralia said. “I had a security brefing on the taldec sector. I am guessing your family alied with the previous regime. “Galloway said.”correct!” She said.
“A few years ago a general desposed the taldecian administrator and took control of the allience. The new administration worked to purge the old one. ” Galloway said.
“My farther was a minor functionary in the agriculture ministery. My mother was a school teacher. The new regime is power hungery. They do not want to lose there grip on power.” She said.
“So they hunting you even to a vest planet far away from there empire. “Leslie said. “I’m sory that you got caught in the middle of all of this!” She told them.
“We would not just stand by and do nothing. It is not our way!” Galloway said. “They won’t just let me get away. They will continue to hunt me until i am caught and killed.”veralia said. “We won’t let them do that. “Leslie said. “I apreciate that. They won’t stop. I know that. ” She said.
  On another part of the planet,the business man was speaking to yeoman smith. His comunicator beaped. “If you will excuse me?” The business man said. “Of course!” She said.
He fliped open the mobile com unit.”jeglum!” He said. “We located veralia. Two star fleet officers have interveined. “The officer said. “I see. I want our effort doubled. I will be there shortly. ” Ajar said.
“Captain’s log. Lt john kyile temporarily in command of the enterprise. The Klingon ship has remained in formation. We are holding position from a distence.” Kyile said.
Bridge
“We are being hailed !”m’ress said. “On screen !” Kyile said. The com officer activated the view screen. “We are no threat to you. Mind your my own business. ” kor said. The screen faided.”he is not happy !” Tim said. “No he is not!” Kyile said.
Planet
Cheple and korby walked back to the hotel. Suddenly the two were serounded. “Korby! Come with us!” The lead thug said. “What going on!” Cheple asked.
End of part five.
M’ress apeared in the animated star trek. She was a replacement com officer.
Hanson apeared in “court marshal” and “the menagerie”.
In the prime universe, checov was not seen until season two. Some have speculated he was there just not a bridge officer. In star trek 2, khan knew checov. Nick myer said he knew that this was a contradiction but did not care.
My fitst draft of this post was acidently erased. I have been unable to retreve the draft. I considered scraping this episode. After a few days i have decided to resume the story line.
I omited the corby chepel story line in the last post. I decided to lead this post with this that story.

 

Leave a Reply

