Criminal intent part six.

  “Captains log,it was quite a whirlwind that got me hear. It is hard to beleve that all this happened in such a short amount of time. It is hard to comprehend all of it. How did I get hear? ”
“Abored the faragut we detected an odd reeding. That was how it all started. It definitely did not end there. ”
U.s.s faragut
Bridge
” captain I am detecting an unknown radiation not far from hear!” science officer sotril reported. “What kind of radiation?”Addison asked. “Uncertan! It is increasing. ” sotril reported. “This is very unusual. “Addison said.
“I should have walked away. Let the mystery be a mystery. I could not do that. I was too curios. You know what they say,curiosity killed the single cell life form. I did not listen. Hear I am,addy going bodily where angels fear to tread. ”
“The radiation is continuing to increase every few seconds. “Sotril reported. “I knew I should not investigate it. I had a very bad feeling about it. I ignored it. I figured it would be ok. ” she said.
“Ok! Ry set course for the radiation field. Helm lay in It once you have it!”Addison ordered. The course was entered in and the engines were activated. The constitution class vessel was off.
“I have a visual !” the Vulcan science officer said. “On screen! “Addison ordered. The com officer transfered the message to the Maine view screen. On the screen showed the radioactive field.
“I am detecting readings beyound the field. I cannot determine what it is. “Sotril said.
“I ordered a probe launched. My science officer launched the probe. “She said. The ship lunched the probe. The probe left the ship. The probe headed to the radioactive field.
“The probe is gone! I stil have talemitry!”the Vulcan officer said. “Then the probe was gone. The probe was destroyed.  I should have walked away. I felt this could be a threat to the federation and to the galaxy. In my mind I had to act. ”
“Send to star fleet command all the data we have accumulated on the radioactive field!”Addison ordered. The com officer complied.
“We had shields up. Our weapons were standing by. We were ready to go. I knew it was a bad idea. I felt I had to act. I felt it was up to me to deal with this issue so I did.”
“Helm! Take us in!”she ordered. The faragut headed in at warp eight.the vessel headed inside. On the orther side the ship came out. “Detecting a Klingon battle crusher! Its weapon and screens are at maximum!” sotril announced. “Raise shields. Weapons on stand by!”she ordered. “Weapons at your command!”the helm reported.
The ship was ready for anything.
The Klingon ship was also ready. The Klingon vessel opened fire on the faragut. Adiison gave the order to return fire.
“The battle was intense. My crew were highly talented. Thanks to there efforts. We were able to the  overcome the Klingon vessel. The vessel was forced to withdraw. What we did not know what was that the radioactive field was a gateway to the past. Earth ‘s past. It was my science officer who discovered that we went back to earth ‘s past. The questione was why?” she asked.
“I decided to go to the surface. The minute I transported,commander sotril reported that the Klingon had returned. This time they brought two of there closest friends. I ordered sotril to defend the ship. I was alone and abandoned. “She said.
“I am detecting alien Signiture. It is the klingons. ” one of the science officers reported. “Ok let’s follow the signature!” Addison ordered. Adison wore a t shirt,skirts and shandles. The rest of the crew also wore civilian clothing. 
“We followed the Signiture to an apartment complex. We arrived too late. They already killed the nassa worker. ”
“I looked over the weapon. Of course I recognized it.it was a batleth. A Klingon weapon used for ceremonial but also in actual use. ”
“Someone is coming”a security officer asked. Addison ordered them to leave. They ran away. Before Addison could leave,She would be captured. 
“I was arrested for murder. I declined to speak even to a lawyer. I was convicted and sentenced to death by lethal injection.I hoped someone would come to my rescue. Unfortunately it was James t kirk. “Addison said in her log.
   “Captains log,time traval has been the stuf of science fiction and fantasy. During an exploration of a dying planet,we discovered We could go back in time. Then an accidental swing shot around the Sun sent us back into the 1960s.we went on our own to witness a pivotal event in human history.”
“This time was similar to those events but also very different.
“It all started for me back in the twenty third century.we were on slandered patrol. Things were prety quiet.when that happens that usually memes trouble is coming. I did not suspect anything like that but I should have. ”
“Captain we are gettin a distress call it’s from the faragut!”uhua said. “Apearently they were forced to return to our time line. They quickly called the nearest ship in the area. That was us.  ”
“Mr. Checov set a course for the faragut. Mr. Sulu maximum warp.”kirk ordered. The enterprise headed to the sister ship. ”
Use faragut
Confrence room.
“So let me get This staght! The klingons are attempting to tamper in the afairs of our past?”kirk asked.”yes! They seam to be targeting key officials involved in your space program!”sotril said.
“It was only matter of time before the klingons discovered time traval.”Spock said. “This could create a new cold war. “Mccoy said.
“I decided that the enterprise had to go back in time. Starfleet had been skidisheed about time traval. I myself had bean a little reluctant about time traval myself. I decided to take us back to the past. I ordered the faragut to stay in the present well our present. ”
The enterprise was able to use the Klingon method of time traval. The vessel headed back to the past.
“Apon arriving back on earth in the twenty first century. I was horrified to learn that Addison was on death row for the murders. ”
“Your lawyer is hear!  A guard told her. “Lawyer ? I don’t have a lawyer!” she said. “His name is Perry cogly!” the gaourd said.
“Perry cogly?”Addison asked. “I had to think of something. Look I am getting you out of hear!”kirk said.”no not until the last possible second! Is that clear?”she said.
“I tried to follow her directive. With the situation falling apart. I decided I had to act. I did. ”
  Johnson space center
Hotchner entered with Gary seven.”where have you been? “Read asked. “Mr. Seven has agreed to fully cooperate with us.”Hotchner said. “What is this all about?”j.j asked. “There is a zarden cult.it is like the Manson with a science fiction kick. They beleve that the space program is a threat to the zarden empire. In order to stop it they target those involved in the Saturn project!”Hotchner said.
“This cult must have mass hysteria. They all beleve that they are zardans?”read asked. “A cult that believes that they are aliens?”Morgan asked. “All cults beleve they are chosen usually to purify an existing religion. I don’t think this is a stretch!”read said.”they will keep killing!”jj said. “How do we stop it?” Rossi asked.
  Office of director whitecomb.
“You want me to up the time table?”whitcomb said. ” yes. That way we can draw the killers out!” Hotchner said. “I’m ready to go. “Cristopher said. “So am I!”Sonya said.
The director thought it over. “We lunch in 12 hours!” whitcomb said. They all agreed.
News cast.
” prison officials will not comment about the escape of death row inmate Addison mccomic. This just in. The Saturn mison will lunch I. 12 houses two days ahead of schedule. NASA will not comment on rather or not this is or is not related to the murders . some beleve it is related to the murders. ”
The zarden were watching. “They are playing with us !”a female said. “If course they are. I love it!”the leader said. They all agreed. They got ready to go. They got prepared for the last gambit. It could determine the future of humanity and the galaxy.
To be concluded.

Leave a Reply

