Siren call part two

U.s.s enterprise
Corridor
“So ! Who I hope to one day be my adopted daughter is your mini me?” Elisabeth danner asked.”it would appear so!”Addison said.”I see. She has been a complete mystery from the get go now even more so!” Liz said .
“I know. Have you told her?”she asked. “Not yet. I wanted to talk to you first. Do you want me to?”Liz asked. “Can I tell her Liz?”she asked.”of course! ” danner responded. “Thank you! “She said.
“I gues this came as quite a shock!”Liz said. “You have no idea !”Addison said .”you always felt like your birthperents abandoned you. You felt guilty for feeling that way. “Liz said .”where are they? Why did they abandon me and why now did they abandon Miranda?”Addison asked. “There are no easy answers. When you learn the answers you may not like those answers addy!”Liz told her.
“I know that! I have to know!”Addison said.”I expected no less from you ad!” Liz told her. “Lt. Palmer to captain mccomic!”the com officer said over the intercom.she went over to a com panel. “Go ahead Audrey!” Addison said. “Addison we are receiving a distress call from the puritan . they are requesting immediate asistence!” Palmer reported.
“Alright have ry plot a course and then have dasale head for there location. Have pitcarn ans paper’s team on stand by !”the captain ordered “you got it daddy!”the com officer said.
“I am on my way up! “Addison Said.”acknowledged! “Palmer said. “What was that?”Addison asked “what was what?”Liz asked. “When I mentioned our chief helm officer and you made a face! “Addison said. “No I did not. !”Liz protested.”you made a face! Something going on between you and Vincent ?”she asked.”no absolutely not!”she said “do you want something to go on between you and our helmsman?”Addison asked.
The turbo lift opened,the two entered. Liz smiled. Addison programmed it for the bridge.”your not answering that questione are you ?”Addison said .”no I’m not!” Liz said. “I am not afraid to admit I’m In love with the ships navigator !”Addison Said. The door opened and everyone heard what she said. .
“I really hope your referring to me ad!”ryian said.”you never know ry!”she said in response. “Not that this is too necessary at this point but captain on the bridge!”yeoman Smith declared. 
“Thank you yeoman! Report!”Addison ordered.”sensors report no craft but I am picking up multiple escape pods!”sotril reported. “Are we detecting any debre or signs of explosion?”Addison asked.” Negitive. There Is a warp trail but no sign of starship destruction !”chief enginer pitcarin said. “Odd! Why would there mother ship just run off and abandon them?”Dr. Piper asked. “Wait a minute! I am detecting two distinct warp trails!”the enginer reported. “Are you sure?” Addison asked. The chief engineer gave her a look like she had two heads. She Said,”never mind!”she said.
“As soon as there in tractor range Vincent,have them tracturred in.”she ordered. “You got it !”dasale said. “Mark have medical teams on stand by!” Addison ordered.”of course! “Dr. Piper said.
The starship traveled at high warp. The captain wanted to get to the pods as  as possible.
“I have a scan. This is most unusual! I am only detecting male life forms! Puritan have an integrated gender society. An all male crew is almost unheard of!”sotril said.
“Now in tractor range! “Sotril announced. The enterprise went to the pods. The pods were taken into the cargo bays. The pods began to flood into the bay.
“The pods are inside !”l.t Palmer reported. “Send the medical team to the pods. Gioto with me!”Addison said.
Addison got up from the command chair and headed for the turbo lift.the chief security officer followed the captain. The Vulcan first officer Sat down in the command chair. The captain and security chief left the bridge.the door closed.
In the cargo bay,Dr. Piper,Dr.mabanga,nurse chapel headed for the pods. A security officer opened the command pod.the medical team entered the pod.
“I am so glad you are hear. We feared we would be trapped in space!”ogreer said. “Some of us are a bit claustrophobic. “The first officer said.
“They do get a bit cramped. “Dr. Piper said. They seam to get nervous around nurse chapel and the other female in the med team. Piper found this odd. There was nothing in the databanks that indicated strife between the genders in puritan history. These people were almost afraid of women. Piper thought of himself who could be afraid of Christine ?
Addison and Gioto entered the cargo bay. “How are they?”Addison asked. “Other then some scrapes they seam to be in good health!”Dr.piper informed her. “I am captain Addison mccomic !”she said.”your the captain ?”agreer  asked. “Yes I am. ” she said.
“Captain. Your ship is in grave danger so long as your in this reigion !”ogreer said.
“I don’t understand!”Addison said “our ship was taken over by aliens who call themselves the hendrini. They pretend to be some kind of missionaries for universal peace or something . they have an effect on female crew members. They used them to seize our ship. You cannot stay in charge captain. Not until your out of this area!”ogreer said.
End of part two.

Leave a Reply

