Siren call part six

All over the ship, females revolted against the crew. They acted like zombies. They were not mindless. They stil had there faculties.they used it against the ship and crew.
Palmer and the orther patients escaped from sickbay. The security people were over whelmed. Suddenly they felt the transporter beam.
They emerged on the bridge of the hendrini vessel. Klasic hugged the new arrivals. “Welcome ! Welcome I have longed for this day. I have longed for you to become part of our family . part of our future. Part of the future!”klasic declared.
“You are the future!” Palmer said.”you have rescued us!we are eternally greatfull!”mescha Davis said. “We are yours!” yeoman Smith said. “You are our future!”Christine chapel said .
“You are myne. As you now depend on me,I depend on you. ” klasic told them. “We are one!”yeoman Julianne said. “Indeed!”klasic said.
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
Gioto suspected that the self dustruct had been activated. He went over to the engineering station. “Just as I suspected!they have activated self destruct! “The security chief now In command announced. ” we can deactivate it can’t we?”Kylie asked.
“If I am right. They have set up a counter measure.I doubt they would make this easy!”gioto commented. “Agreed but what do we do about it?”dasale asked.
The commander took out his communicator . “addy are you stil with us?”he asked. “That is an interesting way to put it. Reports of my joining the hendrini herem have been greatly exadurated. “Addison said.
“Glad to hear it! Look adison self destruct has been activated. We can’t shut it off. “He said. “Alright ! Get ready to evacuate. I am going to try a few things. You may have to leave just in case!”she said.
“Understood good luck!”he said. “Thank you bary ! I think we Will need it! ” adison said. “Begin evacuation!”the commander ordered. “Sending order!”Leslie said.
Addison headed for a Jefferies tube. She took out a communicator. “Sotril I need your help!” she said .”I an on my way. How do you know I did not sucomb ,”she asked. “I had a hunch! “Addison said.
Sotrril found her in the Jefferies tube. “I am trying to find the emergency overide. It is not where it is supposed to be. ” adison said. “The enterprise was martucuasly constructed but the finishing touches was in haste.”she said. “I remember reading about that. “Addison said.
“The blue prints are based on what was planed not how it turned out to be!” Sotril said . “I would think it would have to be hear somewhere. Come on marvic! Where did you put it. Man that guy is a loon!”Addison said. “Captain I fail to see how yelling at a guy who is light years away will help find the overide. “Sotril said. “I hate it when you make sense!”she said.
Sotril used her hand and scanned it. She found it. The node came up.”no fair!”she said. The female Vulcan activated the code. “Palmer altered the code. I can’t deactivate it!”Sotril said. “They think of every thing!”Addison said. Sotril tried to purged the computer. After a few minutes the self destruct was deactivated.
“Desaster averted once again!”Sotril said .”how did you do that?”Addison asked. “I created a computer virus that overode the auto destruct. It is an old vashar trick. “Sotril said. “You are full of surprises !”Addison said .”I do try to pull my weight around hear!”Sotril said .”Tim is really tubing off on you.you got to stop with human coliqualsm!”she said. “I will try!”she said.
Sickbay
“It seams your brain is generating a counter pulse that fight the telepathic charge from the hendrini. “Dr. Piper said. “So its because I’m in love?”Addison asked.”it would appear so!”the doctor said.”don’t let ry find out!”Addison said. “Funny ad!”ry said. “You know you love me!”Addison told him. “I do !”he said. Then they kissed.
“They a low you two to serve on the same ship. Even though you command and he is a subordinate?”egreer asked. “I told them either they let us be on the same ship or I would defect to the klingons!”she said. “”I don’t want to know rather or you are kidding!”Dr.piper said .
“So how is commander Sotril able to resist the telepathic suggestions?”the security commander said. “She is in love with me !”Tim said. “I don’t know that I would characterize it in that manner. “The first officer said. “He started to sing,”your going to have to face it your addicted to Tim!” he said. “You have an unusual ship “egreer said.”you have no idea! “The captain said.
Brefing room
“Although it seams that the captain and first officer are unefected by the telepathic weapon,I have been asked to remane in charge for now. We need to retrieve the crew!”the acting captain said.
“It won’t be easy. I hate to abandon the crew but we are still venerable. Perhaps we should cut our loses and retreat to federation space. ” lt. Dasale said.
“That is not an option.I respect your view but we cannot just abandon our team. At least not until we have exhausted every avenue first. “The security chief said.
The chief helmsman decided that he should drop the matter. He quickly did.
“This won’t be easy. Dr. Piper can you create a counter measure?”the chief asked. “I have created what could be a counter weapon but we won’t know until we test it in actural use!”Dr. Piper reported.
“Are we sure it only strikes females?”lt. Kylie asked. “Not definently . only anocdotaly. Not to a complete certenty. ” Dr. Piper said.
“Alright! Get the counter measure ready. Lt. Galloway prepare a security team. I want to be ready for anything. “Gioto instructed. “You got it !” lt. Galloway said.
“I want shields at maximum. I want battle drills around the clock until we I.p with the hostile. “Gioto said. “You got it!”dasale said. “Lets do this!”the acting captain said. They all got up.
Hendrini ship
“You have brought fulfilment to my life ! “Liz said. “It has only just begun my dear. The old existence will pale in comparison to the new life. “Klasic feared.
Liz smiled. “I know that is true !”she told him. “You have already changed our life! “Yeoman Smith said. The man in charge smiled. He hugged the two former crewman of the enterprise. They kissed him.
“You are our future! We see that now!” mescha said. “You are our future!”klasic said.
The officers on the bridge got very quiet when he said that. They knew what he was saying was true. None of them liked to be reminded of that fact.
Enterprise
Bridge
“I found them ! They were doing everything they could think of to mask there signature but I got um. “Tim reported.
“Send the coordinance to the helm.Ryan you know what to do. “The security chief temporarily in command said. “Got it! laying in coordinates now!” Ryan said. “Activating course now !”lt. Dasale said.
The enterprise went to warp. The vessel spared no expense heading for the enemy vessel.
Hendrini vessel
Bridge
“Excelentcy! The enterprise was not destroyed. It is heading on a direct intercept course for us . ” the sansor officer reported.
“They should have been destoyed!”the executive officer said. “The crew of the enterprise is very resourceful. This is a minor set back. One I intend to correct very shortly ! Plot an intercept course of our own. ” klasic said.
“They have plotted an intercept course ! “Tim said. “They are eiger to fight us. Thsts ok with me! I dont shy away from a fight. Lets do it!”Gioto said.
The enterprise and the hendrini vessel headed for each other. The enterprise got off the first fire.
The hendrini warship returned fire on the enterprise. The battle had began! The battle to retrieve there crew was in Ernest.
To be concluded.
Notes
I did not have a lot of Canon source info for Gioto or dasale. I am trying to go with Information I have. There is not much on piper but you can kinda read though the lines. Kinda crochity set in his ways. Not afraid to give his perspective.
As for the reason for hasty finishing up of the enterprise,I have no idea .I will work on that in the course of this fan series.
I think that Larry marvic being eccentric is not far fetched.

Leave a Reply

