“Detox “part 2

“Personal log,Addison mccomic .commitment pods and a hospital ship has arrived to treat those of us infected with a microbe that makes female susceptible to suggestion. While myself and commander sotril do not show outward signs of the microbes we do carry them. We have to be quarantined. ”
Decon
“So the transporter won’t filter it out?”Addison asked. “Negative !” we looked into it. The microbes seam to be able to servive even in the bio filter. ” DR. Piper said. “Of course. I figured that they would adapt!”sotril said.
“Are you ready ?”piper said. “Ready as I Will ever be! ” Addison said.the transporter was activated. The two were beemed over to one of the contentment pod.
DR. Elizebeth danner was still under the influence of the microbe.she was definitely not  herself. ” the. Hendrini will prevail against you. They will defeat you!”danner said. Other crewman followed in.  They chanted pro hendrini slogans .
The transporter was activated. The patients were beemed away. They were beemed to a chamber near where Addison and sotril were.
  Addison looked her over at Liz. This was not the  she remembered. She remembered the first time she met her. She was very different then she was on this occasion.
Flashback
Adison was a different person then she was back then. She was sent to Elba two on a psych evaluation.she tried to fight it but she was overruled.
She was loud and disruptive. She wore a white v neck scrub and sandles.the force field was deactivated . a young women around the same age as Addison.”who are you?” Addison asked. “I am Elizebeth danner. I am an intern. “She said.”did I scare off doc Sherman?” she asked. ” I just arrived I figured I would say hello.the staf hoped that a fresh face could help. “Liz said.
“I am a bit of a lost cause lizzy! “She said. ” why is that?” she asked.”I don’t belong hear. Look my parents my step parents and I had a disagreement. I dropped out of the university of alpha cintetie and signed aboard a freighter.this was the only Way they could think of to stop me. They got a magistrate to agree.” addison said.
“They saw a disturbing paturn. They felt They had to act. ” danner said. “People make carer changes all the time. I wanted a change .”she said. ” you have a bright future ahead! “Liz said. “I still could on a fraghter. Fraghters made the federation !”she said. “True. What’s going on?”Liz asked.
“I love this ,you come in hear. You play the same age card. In reality your trying to get me to oppen up. To have this great epiphany ! I do not belong there. “She said.
“I am just an intern. You don’t have to think of me as a staf psychologist maybe we will become good friends. “Liz said.”don’t count on it!”Addison said.
Addison saw Liz stugiling. “Gues you were right lizzy!”Addison said. Adison hoped this could be resolved quickly.
Enterprise
L.t Palmer had been trying to find a way out of the decon chamber.there did not seam to be any. In most cases this was the last line of defense from an infectious pathogen. “Ready for the next one!”a voice said. “Procede!”piper ordered.
“I do not wish to leave!”plamer said. “You don’t really have a say In this Audrey!”piper said. The beam was activated. “They are studying. They are trying to outrun the beam!”Galloway said. “They have not figure out how to overpower the beam yet!”the doctor said.”I fear they might!”Galloway said.”we will be just as vigilant as they are!”piper said.
Flashback
Lt. Palmer was lost. She saw an older man in a red uniform.she could tell by his rank that he was a lt. Commander. “Can I help you lt?”goo to asked. “I am looking for q 108. “Palmer asked.
“It is on the orther end of the Hal way!”he said. He offered to take her to it. She was in no position to decline. “You must be lt. Audry Palmer com officer!”goo to said .”are you a security officer?”she asked.she was prety sure that he was the security chief.
“Yes I am. Lt. Commander gioto chief of security. “He said. “So now we are no longer at a disadvantage. It is good to meet you commander!”she said. “And you!”he said.
“I still can’t believe we are hear Mark! Its should not  be this way. They deserve better!”the commander said. “They will get it bary.just give it time !” the doctor said.
Yeoman Smith,Julie Ann and ensign Davis and nurse chapel were the next to be beemed off.
Flash back
“Yeoman Jones!”piper said. “Smith sir!”she said “of course my mistake! Please come in. I just want to do a basic physical. “The doctor said.
He remembered how he met nurse chapel. “I am your head nurse!”she said.”you were a researcher. What changed?”DR. Piper said. “My life goals .I realized that research was no longer what I wanted. I decided to persue medicine instead. ” chapel said. “I am glad your hear. You have come highly recommended. ” he said.”thank you. I will try not to disipoint you!”she told him. “I am not too worried!”she said.
Sickbay
“I checked and rechecked. I consulted with DR. Piper and DR. McCoy ,Hannah is not infected nor is Miranda.we suspect that the those before purity are not susceptible to it. “Dr. Mcbanga said. “That is sutch a relief!”lt. Ryian Hendricks said. “We made sure of it!”the doctor said .”that is something. I just want Addison to be ok. I want everyone in the crew to be ok. “Ryian said.’ Star fleet has some of the best minds in the federation working on this. They will figure it out!”mcbanga said. “I hope so!”he said.
Bridge
“You read the security briefing?”giito asked.”I did. “Lt. Galloway said.”I usually dissect this over coffee. Now that I am defacto captain I don’t have the time . give me a quick summery!” the acting captain ordered. “The Romulins seam to be scrambling. Rumors are that one of there swarms have gone rougue. Nothing confirmed. There are reports that the anipovnoids have increased there presence in non aligned and lower tech but still warp capable planets. They are giving overtures to either powers that don’t like us. ” he said.
“More fun !”the security officer turned captain said.
“There was an explosion in a remote syistom. Reports are a probe of some kind was near by. It might be a rumor.that’s about it!”Galloway said.
“Incoming massage. It is for lt. Hendricks.it is from Edward mccomic!”Leslie reported.”you can take it in the conference room!”the acting captain said. “Do I have to ?”ry said.
He knew it would not be complimentary . he understood where his. Farther in law would be coming from.
End of part t

Leave a Reply

