“Detox” part three.

“Personal log,Addison Jean McCormick.the female crew have all been moved to decon chamber pods. A special medical team assembled by the surgeon General is in place and is beginning the investigation. ”
“Both myself and commander sotril and show no signs of the infestation.we do still Cary the microbes.the other female crew show signs of the infestations.” ensign Davis hurled ephiphets at the crew.
U.s.s enterprise
Lt .ryian Hendricks left the bridge.he headed for the confrence room. He activated the view screen.
He had a complicated relationship with his in-laws. He liked them.they were good people.they loved Addison and there grandkids.sense Addison was adopeted,they were very protective of her.
Flashback
The day Addison introduced Ryan to her parents and siblings. They were friendly and crodjial.they liked each other.
Ryian got a chance to talk to her step farther in private. “Look your a nice guy Ryan. You would be a fine husband and I think you would be a good farther. I was hoping addy would marry a doctor or lawyer or a political person or orther profession. I was hoping she would be a doctor or lawyer or professional. I am stil hoping that she will stil decide to do that. Perhaps she will get this space thing out of her syistom. “Edward said.
“With all due respect,this space thing is who she is. ” Ryan said. “I understand your view but I disagre with it. “Edward said.
Ryan knew he was about to get reemed out. He took a deep breath and turned on the monitor. The view screen came to life .on the screen was the image of Edward mccomic.
” hello ed ! “Ryan said.”Ryan I understand that Addison was I infected with some kind of microbe ?”he asked.
“Yes sir that is correct. She does not show any syimotom but is infected. She faces the same danger that the others do.”he told him.
“You say this microbe infects female?”Edward asked. “Yes that is correct. The microbe does not affect anyone before puberty. Hanah and Miranda are not affected. “Ryan said.
“Look Ryan the choice of carers for you and Addison is your own. I may disagre with it but it is your decision. I don’t begrudge that. What of sarek and Hannah and Miranda. It is unfair for them. Mayby it is time to settle down or let them live with us ! We could provide a stable environment on earth. “Edward said.
“Look Miranda is being raised by Liz. As for sarek and Hannah I am not having this conversation right now. I understand your concern !”he said.
“Deep space is no place to raise a family Ryan. You will have to make a choice family or the stars! “Edward said. “Let me get though thud crises then we can debate this. “Ryan said .”make sure Addison come back in one peace. She May outrank you but is your duty to protect her. Even at the expense of your own life!”he said.”I know my obligation ed. “He said “I hope you do!”he said.
After the conversation ended he returned to the bridge. The security commander went over to him.”you ok?”giito asked.”it went about as well as I expected. “Ryan said.”I see!”the commander said.
“Permision to resume my duties!”Ryan asked. “Procede!”he said . he retook the navigators post.
  Decon tube.
“Every test we have run indicates that the microbe is naturally occurring. It is generated by an hendrinie. I find no evidence of genetic engineering. “Dr.McCoy said.
“Is it a life form or is it similar to sweet?”piper asked. “I can’t be sure but I am thinking it is closer to the latter!”McCoy said.in response . “it can servive even far away form the mother life form!”piper said. “It would appear so. ” McCoy said.
“Is it a parasite?” Dr. Mcbanga asked. “I find no evidence that it depends on the host to servive. It does not appear to be draining  the life energy of the host. It does render it subverient to the hendriani.” McCoy said
“It Seams off that it would be a naturally accruing phynomina. “Piper said. “”Could it be the hendribi body ajustng to the crises. Mayby the process was altered after the plague. A kind of natural contingency plan?”Mcbangga asked. “That would be the most reasonable hypothesis. “McCoy said.
“Is there any way to remove them?”piper asked. “We tried hyonilin. It has not yielded any result. We tried several agents known to cure chemical weapons or other agents with no results. The entire federation medical establishment is working on this. “McCoy said.
Decon unit
Adison paced around the room. “You do not like confine spaces do you?”the Vulcan asked. “No I don’t. My Elba stay did not help but my clostrophobia goes back a long ways. “Addison said. “I can believe that !”she said.
“Are we going to make it though this one?”Addison asked. “I believe we will. Logic. I have no evidence for my view.I believe it to be sound. “Sotril told her. “You have come a long way!”Addison told her.
Flashback
Star fleet academy
Addison remembered how she first met the Vulcan named sotril.Addison had applied to the academy and was accepted. Her parents convinced her to go to the university of alpha cinterie. She dropped out and ended up trying to go a bored a freighter. Due to her hospitalization ,her acceptance had to be reexamoned.
“You were previously accepted to the academy but things have changed.  Your erratic behavior and the hospitization that came after it. How do you explain it?”admiral benet asked.
“Sir! With all due respect I believe that there are factors to consider. I do not see my behavior as erotic. I had have an interest In deep space. I went to the university of alpha cinterie on there urging. I did not like it. It was never wanted I really wanted. ” adison explained.
A Vulcan female cadet began to speak. “Star fleet requires a great degre of commitment. I am bot certain thee have that commitment. “Sotril said.
“I believe I have demonstrated a commitment to space exploration.”adison said.
“There are concerns not just cited by your family but also by the staf if the Elba two facility!”captain komack said. “I disagre with that asestment “Addison said.
“I am not sure you have the temperament to be a star fleet officer!”sotril said. “You have definitely come a long way!”adison said.
U.s.s enterprise
Rec room
“You look weary Mark?”Dr. Mcbanga said. “I am! This doctor McCoy. Apart from the incident with Khan,I knew little about him.I did some checking. “Piper said.”oh! What did you find out?”the younger doctor asked.
“He was born and raised in Georgia.he considers himself an old country doctor. He hates transporters.He has a daughter Joanna. His divorce from Diana’s mother has left him a bit bitter. He has been a bit listless. ” piper said.
“How did he get to be a lead doctor on this case? Dr. Mcbanga said. “Rumors is he is ronaticly involved with someone in the surgeon general’s office. There us another rumor he and high comisonor faris go back a ways. ” piper said. “I see. You trust him?”Dr.Mcbanga said. “I think so. We will see. I would perfer to have it settled within the enterprise family. I will make sure the family is protected. “Piper said.
Near natural zone
Romulan space.
Bird of prey honor blade
“I have located the rouge swam.they are using the interference from a pulsar to drawn out the reedings but they are definitely there!” the science officer said. “Your certain of this ?” sub commander tal asked.
“Sir I would not report this unles I was !”the science officer said. “Of course. I did not mean to challenge your thoroughness or your judgement sub commander. “Tal said.
“Thank you sir!”the science officer said. “I will inform the Commander. “Tal said. The science officer was pleased with that.
Commander’s chamber.
“Your certain they are there?”commander liviana charineck asked “I am . the swarm is there.  “Tal said.
” if I inform the field primus,he will take credit for the operation.  “The female commander said. ” we cannot proceed without the swarm. “Tal said. 
“Head for the area. Inform the commanders of the night blade and glory day that the swarm night be near the sharav pulsar. “She told the right hand sub commander.
The first officer knew what the commander was suggesting. “Very well. I will take care of it. ” tal informed her. She dismissed the executive officer. He did the silute and left.
Rougue swarm
Bird of prey
Bridge
“Sir! The enterprise is near federation space .the reports are that it was infected by some kind if microbe. There has never been s better time!” the centurian said.
“I shal consider it. Return to your station !”the rouge primus said. The centurian did so.
“What off the fleet? They will be closing in on us. We have to take them on before we can deal with the enterprise!” the first officer said .the rouge commander was developing a plan.
End of part three.
Notes
Unlike tantilous ,Elba three apeared to  a mental asylum facility not a prison . it was unclear. For the purpose of the universe series ,Elba two will be a mental hospital planet.
It has been Assumed that Dr. McCoy was divorced. It was never mentioned In the series. It was adresed in the 2009 star trek movie set in an alternate universe created by Nero destruction of the Kelvin.
Admiral Richard bennet was the admiral who presided over a review of kirk’s tempering with the kobioshi muru test in star trek 09.he was played by Tyler Perry.
The rank of field prmius is  equivalent of a Commodore. It has never been mentioned in the series. It was depicted In “the final frontier” written by Diane Cary. This is one of my favorite star trek novels.
Commander charvineck is the female commander in “the enterprise incident” during the third season. Her name was never given on air. I believe the charvinack originates with ” the Vulcan heart “by josepha Swartz and Susan Sherman.it May predate that. Vulcan heart is another favorite novel.

Leave a Reply

