“Detox” part four

“Medical report,Dr. Mark piper reporting . the medical team led by Dr. McCoy is continuing to study the patcient. So far there has not been a major breakthrough. I am getting a bit restless. I understand that this will require a pain staking process but it is stil difficult!.
“As chief medical officer I oversee the health and well being of the crew. I take this task very seriously.”
Detox chamber one.
Dr. McCoy looked over all the records. He looked and looked. He compared the data he had.
He came up with an idea. It was not a cure but it might help them find one. He knew that it would be controversial with the chief medical officer. He thought it had a shot at working.
Confrence room
“The uss Lexington and three other vessels are on there way. Please brief Commodore Wesley and comisonor Farris!”admiral komack said. “Farris is coming hear?”the security chief in command said. “Yes and he wants a full report. As you know there seams to be something going with the romulon so stay on your toes.  ” the admiral said.”I will sir!”he assured him.
“I want you to know we are all rooting for Addison and the crew.Manny of them have served under me. “The admiral told him.
“That means a lot sir. We are as well!”the commander said.
Detox chamber
“You wanted to see me ?”piper asked.”ah yes Mark please come in! “The doctor said. He came and Sat down in the mag sift office. “Mark. I have an idea but your not going to like it. I do not like it myself. “McCoy said.
“Alrght Leonard. Schoot?” the older doctor said. “I want to   study the affects of the microbe on a human host. I want to manipulate captain mccomics’s mind . I want to see what would happen if I eraise all memories of lt. Hendricks. See if I  can monitor the brain. Find a way to counteract it. ” Dr. McCoy said.
“You want to make her susceptible to the microbe. “Dr. Piper commented. “I want to find out why feamles sucomb to this microbe. If there is a marker of some kind,I might be able to counter act it or surpass it.”McCoy said.
“You cant be serious Len! You want to eraise her memories! You don’t know what effect it Will have on you. You don’t know if anything will come of it. This is a guess! “Piper said.
“I need to know why her relationship to her husband blocked the microbe’s effect. I need to understand this creature and how it’s works. “Dr. McCoy said.
“What if nothing comes of this. If it all comes to naught. She loses her memories for nothing. You don’t know how it will change her personality. Your trying to play God.”piper said.
“No Mark they are playing God! I am trying to even the scales. This is a warfare Mark.we win the war by fighting it. “McCoy said.
“Where is your humanity Len? Your not the only person who has had there heart broken! You don’t have to make everyone as miserable as you! “Piper said.
“You think that is what this is about? I am doing this because itus the only option. “McCoy said.
“Look I have never seen anyone as in love as those too. I understand the extreme nature of these microbe. This seams way out of the mainstream. “Piper said.
” it is required Mark. I know you think I’m reckless.if you have a better idea put it on the table. I would love to hear it. I am fairly certain you don’t.I am prety sure one doesn’t exist. ” McCoy said
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“We have incoming. Its the Lexington,potempkon,patomic and saqajawea. ” lt. Tim Mathews said. “Commadore Wesley and conisionor Farris wish to come abored.” lt. Leslie at com said.”permission granted. “Giito said.
Transporter room.
Transporter chief takigawa presed the controls. The two man materialized on the platform. “Welcome aboard commadore. Commissioner. “Security chief Giito said.
“I am placing my second in command of the Lexington. I am assuming command of the enterprise!” the commadore said. “I will happily yield command of the enterprise to you. I perfer to return to my security duties. I have not touch anything on her desk please don’t mess her desk. Especially her prized ceramic trible. “He said. “Agreed. “Comadore Wesley said.
“I am surprised your hear comisionor. This is ground zero of an outbreak. “The security commander said. “I was assured of my safety . the risk is negible. I wanted to access The situation for myself. “Faris said. “Of course sir.we are happy to have you “the commander said.
“I know a lot of star fleet officers see me as just a bureaucrat.star fleet commanders do enjoy being out of range of a star base a little too much!”Farris said.
Detox cylinder one.
Addison saw Dr. McCoy and Dr. Piper coming near her. “Why do I not get a good feeling about this visit?” she asked.
“We need information on this microbe. We need to understand how it works. “Dr. McCoy said.
“We want to eraise your memories of being married to ryian. We want to see if we can cause you to become affected by the enchantment if you will. We want to understand why it happnds. Perhaps we can stop it. “Piper said.
“Once a memory is removed it cannot be restored!”sotril said .”that is correct. Your memories your feelings will be gone. Never to return I am afraid. ” Dr. McCoy said.
“Oh my! “Addison said. She sat down on the bunk. ” you bevw this us absolutely necessary?” the Vulcan female asked. “I wish I did. I am not sure. Frankly I am not commander. I am grasping at staws hear!”McCoy said.
Dr. McCoy never felt comfortable around Vulcan.He was known for his emotional outburst. He could not understand races that rejected all traces of emotion.
“Mark! What do you think ?”Addison asked. “It is extreme I agree. We are at a stand stil. There is a chance it could yield some result. “Mark said.
“Under federation law you cannot be admired into federation space until there is no trace of the microbe. You can’t stay hear forever. There are reports of romulon activity near by. “McCoy said.
“Can you have Ryan brouht hear? I need to speak to him!”Addison asked.”of course. I will have him brought hear right away. “Mark said.
She remembered how she met Ryan. She was an super clasman when she first met him. She was a cadet commander. Ryan was a freshman. What cadets refer to as plebes.
Addison entered the deck. They went to attention. “At ease!”she said. They went to The at ease position. She examined the room. The room passed the inspection. “You passed but I am stil not impresed. I am giving you a 4. “She said.”understood sir!” Ryan said.
She did not like him . she had a bias against him. She saw him as partition.his farther was a judge and his mother was a doctor. She saw him at a spoiled brat trying to play soldjer. She resented that.
She always looked for an excuse to writw him up. The Deen told her to back off. Hard to believe he became the love of her life.
Ryan arrived on the ship. He hugged her. “Did Mark brief you?”Addison asked. “He did.you think this is the best course of action?”he asked. “I see no other choice given what I know. I think there probably is but I don’t see it. “She said.
“Addy!  I think your right. I want you ok. I want this thing gone. “He said. “I won’t be the addy you remember.we don’t know what effect it Will have. ” she said . “I know that. “He said. “No matter what know I love you!”she said “I know that. “Ryan said.
Near sherev pulsar
The romulon ship’s neared the pulsar. Two other ship’s joined commander charviceck. The romulon vessel located the rougue swarm. They set an intercept course.
The romulon ship’s neared the rougue swarm. These weapons wre ready. The female commander wanted to be the one to take down the rougue primus. She wanted the credit. She wanted the name recognition . she wanted to advance her carer.she believed that this could be the key to aceving her ambition and goal.
Romulon rogue command ship
Bridge .
“Three vessels heading our way!”the science officer reported “only three?”the exo commented. “I suspect we are feeling with an ambitious commander. I do enjoy deflating egos. Intercept !”the rogue primus ordered.
Honor blade
Bridge
“They must have detected US. They have plotted an intercept course of there own. “Tal reported. “Very good. I would enjoy bringing down this man. Now we can. “The female commander said.
“Everything is ready commander!”the weapons officer reported.”procede!”the commander ordered.
The bird of preys emitted an energy pulse. Two ship’s were temporarily shut down. The honor blade fired on the ship’s. Two vessels were destroyed.
The rougue primus was quite impresed. He believed he stil had the upper hand. The ship’s returned fire on The loyal ship’s.
The rougue ship’s had progrmed safe guards to stop what charvinek did to there sister ship. The commander figured that tactic  could only work once. She hoped that it would soften things up. Make it easier to defeat this fleet.
The birds of prey pounded the loyal fleet. The rouge fleet wanted to convince charvineck to back off.
The loyal birds of prey relentlessly fired disruptor and plasma beams on the rougue ship. The loyal ship’s were  under powered and out gunned. They would not give up.
The horror blade went on a collision course for the rougue command ship. The governor blade neared the rougue command ship. The ship deployed canister with a plasma weapon. It fired a full volley of torpedoes. The ship got out of the way.
The canister exploded. The command ship was heavily wounded. The ship was hit. 
The rougue command ship exploded. It urged it’s self destruct. Two ship’s did the same.the rest of the fleet gave up.
The commander was thrilled by the victory. This would defiantly elivate her carer. She did not want to rest on this victory. She lust for glory was not even close to being satisfied. She wanted more.she wanted to build on to former victory. She wanted to take on and defeat the enterprise.
End of part five.
Notes.
High comisionor Farris appeared in Galileo seven. It is not clear where the position fit In the federation hierchy.presumably it is not the head of sate since Kirk showed him little regard . the United nations has high comisionor.the st movies and tv series after the next gen depict the federation as a United states In Space where gene rodrnbary may have envisioned it more of an intervatic u.n. it seams Farris was a mid level bureaucrat.

Leave a Reply

