Detox part six

Detox chamber
Addison began to wake up. Once she woke up,she immediately started shouting pro Hendriini rhetoric.
“It happened almost instantly. She woke up and tried to take over the ships. She was trapped behind the force field!”the male nurse told McCoy.
“Has it yielded any meaningful information?”Piper said. “It has. I have a few theories on how to stop this thing.”mccoy said.”I hope so. “Piper said.
Dr. McCoy went over to sotril.”commander I was hooping you would look over it. “The doctor said to sotril. “I have nothing else pressing. I will look it over.”she told him.
“Very good!”McCoy said. “Nothing will work commanders .any attempt to thawt us will fail!”Addison said. She was sedated.
She looked it over. “Fascinating! I believe it does have merit. I wish I could do it but given my condition I cannot.I believe you are on the right tract as the expression goes. “She said .
Enterprise
Confrence room.
“Mind meld?”Farris asked. “Yes sir a Vulcan male would try to scan the microbe and find a way to attack it. I believe we can force it out or destroy it!” Dr. McCoy said.
“Mind melds  are extremely taxing . there are a lot of patients ?”Commodore Wesley asked. “It is an iasue. First we need to ascertain if it can work. “Dr. Piper said.
“You can assure me that there will be no alteration with memories?”Farris asked.”yes absolutely sir!”McCoy said . “I had to check. “The bureaucrat told the doctor. “Of course sir. ” the doctor replied.
“There is a Vulcan aboard the Lexington. I can arrange for him to come abored. “Wesley said. “That would be much appreciated sir!”McCoy said. “I will make the arrangements. “Wesley said. “I want good notes taken. I will wish to look them over!”Farris told them.”agreed!”Dr. McCoy said.
Detox
A transporter beam emerged in the corridor of the cylinder. The Vulcan man walked over to the doctors.”Dr. McCoy?”the male asked. “Yes I am McCoy! “The man said.
“I am lt. Commander ston. “He said. “Have you been versed on what we need to do?”Dr. McCoy asked. “Yes I have. I am ready when you are. “He said.
The Vulcan officer followed the team to the force field.a secondary field was set up before the orther field was disapated. The man entered.
“Vulcans? You think you can stop us,?”the captain under the influence of the microbe said.he said nothing in response. He took out his hand. She tried to move away. He gained the super hand.
“My mind to your mind! My thoughts to your thoughts ! “The Vulcan said. The Vulcan found himself in another place. He saw memories.he presumed that it was from the commander.
He found a kind of doorway. He went though it. He found a white room. He saw a human. It looked like admiral komack. He believed it might be the microbe.
“You do not belong hear!”ston said.”we are the future. We are beginning to expand.”the “admiral”said. The Vulcan took his hand to the image. The admiral tried to fight back. The Vulcan did not relent. The admiral refused to give up but neither did the officer.
Ston gained the uper hand. He began a mind meld. “I am detecting some movement within the microbes. Whatever he is doing he is on the right track. “Piper said. “Vulcans ! They are efficient but can be dawn annoying at Times.”Dr. McCoy said. Dr. Piper did not say anything. He did chuckle a bit.
The Vulcan continued to attack the microbe. The microbe attacked him. He did not stop. He struck the image with his mind.
“I believe I have found the pulse. “The  nurse said. “Can you generate it?”piper asked. “Yes I can!”the nurse said in response.
The Vulcan held his ground. He telepathically sent the pulse to the creature. The admiral started to shrink. The image exploded.
“The microbe is gone! “The nurse said. “Are you sure there are no traces of the microbe?” piper asked. “The microbe is gone! I can confirm that. ” the nurse said.
Ston ended the link. He woke up. Then Addison woke up. “Addison ! How are you feeling ?”piper said.”better Mark. More like myself.”she told him. “The microbe is gone!”McCoy told her. “Can you beat this thing with all the crew?”Addison said. “Yes we can .”McCoy told her. “Get on it !” Addison ordered. “Yes sir!”they said.
“We can generate the pulse !”a tech said.”Lets get on it! Addison we may be on the verge of resolving the crises!” Mark told her. She smiled.
The medical staf on the container got right to work. They worked to generate the pulse would incompacitate the microbe.
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“Ryan ! Adison has been cleansed of the mucrobe!”lt. Kyile in command said. “Permison to go to the detox chamber?’ryan asked.”permission granted. Go!”Kyle said. “Thank you sir!” he said.
Detox
He emerged on the detox cylinder. He went to see Addison. He was going to hug her. She backed away.”I know we are married. I have the knowledge but not the memories. I don’t remember the emotions I felt. “Adison said.
She seemed different. She was colder. “I see! I am glad your ok! You gave me quite a scare. “He told her. “I am glad to have it gone. “She told him.
There relationship was different. She was not his Addison.She was not the Addison he remembered.it worried him. Would he ever really get her back?
“I should probably get back to the enterprise.”he said. “Of course. “She said. “I love you!”ryan said.”yea “was all she said in response. The door closed.
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“The female crew is mostly cured of the microbes.”Leslie said.”very good. Soon we can get out of hear and hopefully get back to normal !”Wesley said. “Is there such a  thing as normal when it comes to deep space exploration?”gioto asked. The Commodore laughed. “True!” he said.
“Comadore we have incoming! Detecting three vessels.they are romulin vessels . bird of preys. “Tim said.
“Warn them off  Mr.Leslie !”Wesley ordered “sending!”the acting com officer informed him. “They are not responding!” leslie said.”big surprise!” the Commodore said.
“They are heading right for us they are weapons hot”Tim Mathews reported.”red alert! All crew to battle stations! ” the Commodore ordered.
“The cylinders do not have shields or weapons!”Galloway commented.”I know that lt. How many are stil there?”the Commodore asked. “I detect 59 life forms in all stil there?”Tim said. “Dawn it!” Wesley said .
“They are sitting ducks !” dassale said.”I know. ” the Commodore said the romulan vessel got near the federation ship.the starship fired preemptively at the warship.the battle had begun.
To be concluded.
Notes
I enjoy having Bob Wesley interact with security chief gioto. In the original series they were both played by bary Russo.
Ston was the Vulcan tpring. Perfered over Spock in “a mock time” he was played by Lawrence lemontahne. Apearently in this time line he joined star fleet.
I considered having Spock or symbol be the one to administer the meld. I am not ready for that. I do want to bring Spock into the “universe” storyline. At some point maybe sybok.

Leave a Reply

