Aftermath chapter one

Vessel Cassandra
Bridge
“Personal log I am on route to a hearing on Elba two.the hearing will determine rather or not I will be released by the mental health council and allowed to return to star fleet.  I go there with fear and trepidation. The fact that I have been called to meet with the commission in person is troubling.I am hopefull that the outcome will lead to my discharge and reinstatement with star fleet. ” Addison said.
“Along side me is enterprise psychiatrist and Personal friend Dr. Elizabeth danner. Before returning to  star fleet to aid in the task force ,she was a staf member if Elba twomi am hoping her testimony on my behath will be enough to convince the comision that I no longer need to be hospitalized. Also accompining me is enterprise jag officer lt. Sarah Chabot . ” Addison said.
“You ok addy?”Liz asked “I have wanted to be back in command of a ship now I am.it might be to my own funeral. I really don’t want to go back to the asylum.i am cured.doctor piper and several of his doctor affirmed that . “Addison said.
“The comision has a reputation for being over cacious. Donald Corry is very conservative. Don’t sweet it. You will be back on the enterprise before you know it. “Chabot said. “I hope so Sarah. The Klingon empire and part of the romylan are experiencing a cataclysm and I am threatened with the federation funy farm. ” Addison said.
“Stay calm addy. Its not over. I have statements from doctor pipper,nurse chapel,multiple doctors on the med staf,captain Norris,and several commanders in the task force. You will be ok. “Liz said.”I hope your right Liz!”Addison said. The Cassandra remained on course.
U.s.s enterprise
Conference room.
Lt. Commander Aaron jeshop took over the briefing room. He had been on the com line with various federation officials, star fleet officers, as well as officers from ships on the task force and Klingon officials. He also had members of his staf come in and out of the room.
Doctor terisha obk entered. ” I have the most recent sansor scans . as well as impact to the fleet.”terisha said. “You brought this to me in person?”Aaron asked. “I wanted an excuse to see you. ” she said.
“Tery I can’t. ” he said. “Because your task force head of operations? Your technically my superior?”She asked . “no that’s not it. Right now the federation and Klingon and romulons excuse me ruhansu are all one happy fleet. Mukerat is an optunust. He starts wars to improve his standing with his generals and admiral. I am sceptical that he will cotinue the alience with us. That’s assuming he is not forcibly removed from office and the empire does not fall into cival war . I know you will side with the chancellor whoever it is. ” he said.
“I had hoped that I would have earned there trust . “she said. “The variables are the same as before.your a patriot.the problem is that you don’t differentiate between the ideal of kaighless and whoever happened to be occupying his seat.I can’t do this.” he told her.
“I am sorry you feel this way. I will respect your wishes.” terisha said.”Understood. “She said. “If you will excuse me commander.” the Klingon said. “Of course commander.” Aaron said. She left the briefing room. The door closed.
He started to try to process what had occured. Before he could,an aid came over to him. He got back to work.
Enterprise
Qurters of Norris
Noris had been on the bridge.he then went to engine room,science labs and other parts of the ship. Now he stoped at his cabin.
The door chime rang. He opened the door. “Larie? “Norris said. “Ben I brought lunch.do you have a minute?”she asked. “Yea sure.”he said.
She Sat the table. She put a plate down . “can I joint you?”she asked.”by all means.”he said. “I hope no one gets the wrong idea about me being hear?”she said. “What would that be?”he asked.”I am not trying to get undo influence . I do not want the Klingon to think we are trying to shaft them !”she said.”I see. I thought maybe you ment something else. “Ben said.
Enterprise
Confrence room
The captain,lt. Commander Lucy Sanderson acting in the absence of Addison represented the enterprise. Commanders Kirk ,Andrea Tyler and sotril were there. Also there was others. Present was Dr. Piper,yeoman Smith, engineering officer hallak,security chef giotto,Dr.kalara,terisha ,Marcus and xi.
“Inacial surveys have revealed the mass is now inert.the mass is dead and has separated. “Doctor Marcus said.”the problem is that the material is acting like a thorn or a weed. It is preventing anything from growing.if it remains this area will become an interstellar wasteland. “Terisha said.
“If it remains nothing will grow. No stars will form. No interstellar life will be able to even traverse this area. “Kalara said.
“Ships shielding has been able to protect the ships, prolonged exposure will result in damage to the ship . over tong a time could result in irreversible. “Hallak said.”it would take a full year for any significant damage. ” the security chief said .
”  I would like to do more extensive scans. ” Dr. Marcus said. “I don’t see how. We have used the most extensive equipment used  by the three governments. “Lt. Commander Lucy Sanderson Remarked .
“A … Shar…tle co-uld be modified with Shi-led-ing from my ship. “Dr. Xi said. “Is more scans really necessary?”commander Kirk asked. “I believe it is commander. If we plan to combat this we need all the information we can get. ” terisha said.
“Can a shartle be modified without too much hassle?”Norris asked. ” yes it can. “The Orion said. ” without too much of a diversion I want the shartlecraft Galileo to be retrofitted. ” Norris ordered.they agreed .
“Is would like to go !”Dr.Carol Marcus said. Kirk did not like that idea.although the danger now was negligible it still excited. He did not want her to be put into any danger. ” I am sure that anyone in the science team could go. ” Kirk remarked.
Carol Did not like kirk’s statements. She was pertinent with twins but she was still a scientist.she stil wanted to do her job. She wanted to do this. She knew that her husband would not be a fan of it and he was not. Not at all.
“I see no reason why I can’t go. I am qualified as a pilot and a scientist. Mark is there any reason why I cannot go?”Carol asked.
Doctor piper did not want to be dragged into all of this. He was asked a direct question. He wanted to be honest. “I do not see any reason why she cannot go from a medical stand point.”piper said.
Kirk was not happy by that statement. “Very well . commander Kirk why don’t you go as well. “Norris said. Kirk knew Carol well. He knew She Would  not like the captain’s compromise. She would resent needing to be babysat especially by her husband. S he decided to relent. It was a responsible compromise.
The captain ended the mearing by ordering the team to get to work on implementing the shartle and it’s lunch. The captain knew he might not be popular so he left the room with great alecrity.
The team got right to work. They prepared the shartle with the shields.Carol was eiger to get out there. Kirk knew that.he did not quite share that view.he knew what she would think.
Cassandra
Bridge
“Now entering Elba space”lt. Cosgrove a melerian reported. “Don’t suppose I can go awol?”Addison said.”think it is too late for that. “Liz said. “Your probably right .”Addison said. “Take us in Warren ” she ordered.the vessel neared the planet. “We are cleared to orbit!”Palmer announced. ” understood. Lt. Cosgrove I am placing you in command until or unless I return” Addison said. “Understood sir!”cosgrove said.
Addison got up from the command chair. Cosgrove Sat down at the command chair. “Well they know I’m hear. No sense avoiding it now. “She told Sarah and Liz. They excited the bridge. The door closed.
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“Shartle is being prepped. “Spock reported. I am glad I am not a fly on the wall in the startle ” mark said.”one of the perks of being single I suppose. ” he said. The turbo lift door opened, kalera said. “You like being single captain. I am surprised.there is something to be Said for having someone to come home to .” kalera said.
The captain felt very uncomfortable. After a period of awkward silience bridge activity dominated.
Galao
“Now ready to lunch.” Carol said. “Standing by to open space doors.”Kirk said. “Your unhappy with me ?”Carol asked. “You insisted I leave star fleet. I did a you ask. I have never regretted it. Now you take the same risk. “Kirk said.”the risk is negligible. Even Mark agreed. “Carol said. “These are uncertain times. I gues I want some stability. ” Jim said.
The startled launched. The craf departed from the ship. “We are clear. “She reported.  ” heeding further in. “Kirk said.
“Jim. I want to be part of this. You said you joined star fleet to make a difference. That is why I became a scientist. I can contribute. I want to.  You r just like my farther. You assume because I am a scientist I am weak. “Carol said.
“I don’t think that . I never have. “Kirk told her. “I can’t believe Noris incisted that you chaperone me. “She said. “It could be worse. Spock could the chaperone. “Kirk said. “I like Spock ” she said.
The shartle kept going further into the sight of the now late mass. The craft was now In position.
The craft would now begin it’s scans of the area. The shartle was collecting data. At the same time the craft Sansors were also buisy at work. 
Planet Elba two
The transporter beam activated.the two emerged inside the facility . “you ok addy?”Liz asked. “Yea. Its just not easy being back hear. ” Addison said. “This is temporary. You will be on route back to the x zone before you know it. ” Liz said. “I hope your right. ” Addison said.
“Welcome back Addison. If you follow me!”governor Corry said. Addison Sarah and Liz followed the governor. “Look let me do the talking. I’m your lawyer let me do my job. I am good as what I do. ” the Indian born legal officer said. “Understood. ” Addison said.they entered the hearing room. The door closed.
End of chapter one.

Leave a Reply

