Revenge of nomad chapter four(5)

“Acting captains log, marea bolt reported. The entire fleet is immobilized. The fleet is running on batteries. While the probes could wipe out the fleet,it seems  content to let us remane ans watch it’s reign of terror on the planet.we know there is nothing we can do about it. ”
The probes destroyed unmanned inatiliations on the planet. The probes took out communications networks. The probes were everywhere.
“On the planet, the people of earth went into basements or old bunkers. Planurary security urged people to stay in there homes. People listened.
U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“I believe I know what this probe is.”Spock said. “Ok report. ” mia said. “The probe includes construction used in pre world war three earth. ” Spock said. “This is one of ours?” Ryan asked. “I have determined that the probe is reminisciistent of a deep space unmanned probe launched in the early twenty first century according to earth calender. It is known as the nomad probe.”Spock said.
“The probe was designed to contact New world’s. They lost contact with it and it was presumed destroyed.although mankind got too preoccupied with other things. “Ryian said.
“Why is a probe designed for peacefull contact and exploration going psycho . why hear. It seams to be an all out assault.” yeoman Smith said.
“It is very parculler. ” Spock said. ” indeed. “Mia said. “Could the probe have suffered some kind of mental breakdown?”kolona asked. “Perhaps but that does not explaine the other probes. He built a fleet. He or whatever. ” Niles said.
“We need more information. ” Spock said. “I agree but how do we get that information?”Eliot said. “I would like to mind meld one of the probes. I suspect they are linked together.” Spock said.
“A mind meld. Mr. Spock this is basically an invading army. The probes could cause you ireprible harm. “Ryan said. “As a Vulcan I am trained to be resourceful. I believe I can accomplish this. “Spock said.
Mia considered his words. “Go!” she ordered .”aye Captain.” the Vulcan said. The Vulcan excited the bridge.
The probe hit the rehab hospital.several orderlies were killed. Dr. Piper moved her wheel chair. They just kept moving. They went into a closet.
“I can’t get a way from trouble can I?”Elise said. “I will protect you. I may be an old country doctor but I hate losing patients.I don’t intend to now.” Dr. Piper said. “I know. I trust you.” Elise said.
“This is not over.” the doctor said. “I know that. “She said. The two hid. The patients and staff tried to hide. The probes went though the halway.
The probes fired on weapons and offensive. The probe fired on anyone with weapons . non combatants were not targeted. That could change.for now it attacked those it considered a threat to itself and it’s plans.
The probes seemed to be unstoppable. The probe seemed to travel though the planet unmolested. Except in one place.
Xi took on the nearest probe. Xi scot a lightning bolt though his eyes. The bolt struck the probe. The probe had fire coming out of him.the probe fired. Xi’s internal shields held.
Xi fired back. The probe exploded. Xi then turned to the next probe.he picked up the probe and threw it across the street. It fell to the ground. A loud thud was heard.
The probe fired on Xi. Xi deflected the shot . he fired back on the probe. The probe exploded.
“Remind me to never tick him off.”Leslie said.  “Agreed. “Galloway said. “He is on our side right?”the female said. “He is. ” Leslie said. “Just making sure!”the young lady said.
  At the presidential complex in Paris, the attendees of the sate dinner tried to dispersed. The guards fired on the probe. The probe returned fire.
“Stop!”Kirk said. “What are you talking about?”a guard asked. “Stop firering. Do not fire. ” he ordered. “We are under attack?” the security said. “Only if you attack them. We have to get our people to safety. His goal is to take out our ability to fight him. ” Kirk insisted.
The security commander ordered the force not to fire unless the probe did. The team kept moving.
They went into a bunker. The team made it. Kirk Norris and Addison went into the chamber that had turned into the command chamber of the president.
“None of our defences are working.the only thing that is working is your tholien friend.” hamin said. “I would rather not have our only defence a tholien !”acron said. “Madam president we have taken too many casualties.we have to cease all operations until we can figure a defence”!Kirk said.
“Are you nuts? Those probes are automatically taking out our life lines you purpose we let them?”hamin asked.
“We can’t afford to lose more people. We can’t have canion fodder like this.these are lives. We have to focus on finding a solution. Overwheliming force won’t work this time. ” Kirk said.
“Only a fool uses weapons that have failed to work in the past. We can find other solutions.”kor suggested. “He speaks well. “The romulan commander said.
“Cease operations. “The president said. “Understood.”admiral komack said. ” we need a plan. One that does not involve a tholien expeditionary force. “The president said. They agreed.
“The probe seems to have an odd connection to me. I want to go see him. ” Kirk said.
“Are you out if your mind?” hamin asked .”we need a solution. No one is unexpandible. I can find a solution. “Kirk said.
“I will go with him. I believe the human expression is we must hang together or we will hang seprerarly. “Kor said. “I will go as well.”m’len said. “Very well but be careful. Get me some answers. “The president said.
Kalera and amber’s family waited in a bunker. “My tri corder indicates that The probe is still outside.”Kalera said. “Why are They after me?”she asked. “The probes hacked into our data base. I suspect they are targeting families of important officials. I am sorry. U know Ben would never intentionally put you at risk. “She said. “”I know that.”she said.
Kalera could tell that she was woried. She had every reason to be.”I will do everything I can to protect you. ” Kalera said. “I know that. You really care about Ben don’t you?”she asked. “I do. Very much so.” she said. “I can tell. ” Amber said.
“So are you going to raise Rebecca’s child?”Kalera asked. “Yes. I am hoping that she will be released form Elba at some time. That is out of my hands I suppose. “Amber said.
Spock. Made it to the air lock.he had to crawl  though very Jeffrey tubes to get to an airlock.he arrived. He had to manually open a supply locker. He took out an e.v.a suit. He got suited up and left the ship.
He headed for one of The probes. He activated a rocket pack. He neared a probe. He stoped and attempted a mind meld with the probe. “I am nomad. I an tanru we are tan ru.”Spock said.
U.ss enterprise
Bridge.
“What did you find out?”mia asked.”the probe was originally an unmanned probe launched form earth two centuries ago. The probe was injured and linked with another probe. This probe mison was to sterilize soil samples. The two probes became one. They combined  objectives.”Spock said.
“Now there mission is to sterilize New life. “Ryan said . “there is more. This probe is form another reality. It became trapped hear during the mass crises. “Spock said.
“It is hear by accident. ” security chief giotto said. “Yes it would appear so. “Spock said. “It is continuing it’s mission hear?”Ryan asked. “It plans on getting revenge. “Spock said. “Revenge against who?”liz said.
“The probe was stoped and even deactivated by a star fleet officer we all know. James t Kirk. “Spock said.
“Lt. Commander Kirk. “Mia said.”in there reality he commands the enterprise. “Spock said. “Don’t tell that to captain Norris. “Niles said. “Will he kill Kirk?”Smith asked. “No I think the probe will inflict as much damage as he can and make lt. Commander Kirk watch.”Spock said.
“We need to warn commander Kirk. Star fleet command needs to know as well. ” the security commander said.
“The transporter is down but I could use an e.v.a suit and dive to parris. ” Spock said. “I should go. I am a security officer. “The chief of security said. “I am trained in evasion tactics commander. “Spock said to him.
“Spock you have the information. Go!”mia said. “Aye sir. ” Spock said.”good luck Mr. Spock. I suspect you will need you. “The security chief informed him. “I believe your correct.”Spock answered.
Kirk made it to the Maine level of the complex. He saw one of the probes. The probe stoped. “Kirk but not roykirk. “Nomad said. “I am Kirk. ” he said. The two were near each other.
End of chapter four.

Leave a Reply

