Legacy the conclusion

“Captains log, after a siege by the zombie klingons the crew of the enterprise with the help of staf physision Dr. Megen shal was able to subdue the zombies at least temporily . lt. Mares bolt has decided to take the ship out to regroup and from a New plan.”captain Ben Norris said.
“While on the Klingon ship, the landing party is struggling against the zombie onslaught. Several have sucombed to the zombie plague including myself. ”
“Some of the klingons seem to be imuned to it. Other Klingon are not. Why this is happening is unclear. ” the captain said.
Dr. Piper had created a magshift labitory. ” I believe I created an ineculent. One not as potent as my earlier attempt. I no longer have a sample. I can only use it on a zombie. I could under do it or seriously over do it. ” Dr. Piper said. “There is only one way we can find out. ” nurse chapel said. “Yes I know.” Dr. Piper said .
“When do we leave?” Christine asked. “No time like the present !”the older doctor said. The nurse agreed.
The two had a sample hypo spray. They had phasers. The phasers were useless against the zombies. The hypospray was potentily the real weapon.
They saw a zombie. It was crewman cornerly. Dr. Piper fired a phaser at it. It was a kind of diversion. The nurse hit him with the hypospray. The zombie started to change. The green started to vanish. Cornerly head started to clear.
“What is going on ?” he asked. ” you were infected by the zombies.it appears that we may have cured you. ” the doctor said.
“So! I am ok?” cornerly asked. “As far as I know!” piper said.” I am not. So sure I am confident as I would like to be!” the crewman said. ” I wish I could be more confident!” doctor piper said. ” I want honestly. At least I am hear. At least I am not rabid right now!” the crewman said.
“Agreed. ” the doctor said .
“What now?” the crewman said. “We need to spread the inoculate now!” Christine said. “Yes we do. Lets get to it. ” the senior doctor said. They decided to begin the operation.
A zombie horde moved about the corridor. They made a snicker spund as they moved out. They had no strategy no end goal. They only wanted to attack. They were Klingon without wanting glory for the empire.
Dr .piper fired on them. Christine injected the nearest zombie.  Another went for her. She struck a second zombie. Instead of being transformed back to normal they fell to the ground. They turned to salt.
The rest of the horde moved a way. A team of unaffected klingons and a star fleet team attacked the remaining horde. The zombies were subdued.
” what is this?” giito asked .” sir we found a counter agent. Apparently it restores humans but it kills klingons ” Christine said.
“We must eradicate this threat. These are not our brothers. They are gone. ” fortej said.
“You can’t know that for certain.There could stil be s way to save them. ” Dr. Piper said. ” this Is a war like none orther. We cannot let familiarity or nostalgia get in our way. It  is Us or them. ” fortej said. . “we do not have a lot of time. I don’t like it any more then yo do. We have to survive. ” the security chief said. “I know that. ” Dr. Piper said .
Word was gotten to commander mccomic. They got the formula. She went to where the captain was. ” open the door! ” Addison said.the Orion opened the door. Ben started to attack the team. Addison hit him with the syringe. They fought she got him.
Memories started to come back to him. He slowly became himself.he remembered his life. His presents.he remembered his family. His brothers his sisters. He rembered the good and bad times. The wedding of Rebecca and her late husband. The funeral of Jason. Then he saw kalera.  Then he woke up.
” am I ok ?” Norris asked. ” yes sir!” Addison said. She gave him a full report of what had happened up to this point. The good and bad parts.
There was plenty of both.
Bridge
“It will kill klingons?” ardek asked .”it seams that that is true every indication is that that is true.”Spock said. ” it is some thing I suppose. ”  ardek said.
Dr. Piper met up with noris. ” why the glum face Mark?” captain Norris asked. “Ihav e figure out some of the kligons are unexpected by the zombies. “Dr. Piper said. “I take it it’s not good. ”  Norris said. “No it’s not. They are effected by the zombie virus. They are immune to it but they carry it. ” Dr. Piper said. “It is some kind of immunity simular to what’s happened with outbreak off earth before the twenty second century. ” Norris asked.
“Correct. ” the senior doctor said .”some people develop Imunuty. ” the  nurse said. “So what’s the problem?” the captain asked. ”  they Will never be excepted by the Klingon government. They Will face expulsion. They will be under a stigma. ” Dr. Piper said “I imagine it will follow them whoever they go. They Will be intergalactic periahs. ” Norris said.
“So we cannot go home. Perhaps no where” morpheck said. “I am afraid that is the case. ” Dr. Piper said. ” we serve the empire. It is a dangerous profession. ” he said.
“Are we dangerous to others?”Arjek asked. “I do not believe so?” Dr. Piper asked. ” I see!”morpheck said.  “Captain’s log the landing party working with Klingon survivors has mostly taken over the Klingon ship.we have deactivated the jamming device. The enterprise has arrived.
Sickbay
“I have treated the enterprise personnel except for kolona . I don’t know if it will have the same affect that it does on other Klingon. ” Dr. Piper said. “It could kill her?” Norris asked. “Every information I have says it will. ” Dr. Piper said. “I can’t beleve this! ” the captain said.
” l know what you mean.” Dr. Piper said. “Is there anything we can do for her?” Norris asked. “I don’t know.we  are looking at everything. ” Dr. Piper said.
“Captain’s log the Klingon fleet has located and destroyed the original plague ship. While the medical staff has discovered a new formula that may cure the virus in Klingon. ” Norris said
Sick bay
” hear it is. ” the nurse said. “Could it work?” Norris asked. ” it could. I don’t know. ” the doctor said. ” great!” Norris said. “This is a risk but it may be her only chance. ” Dr. Shal said.
Dr. Piper took out the hypospray . “hear goes nothing!”piper said. The doctor injected kolona .kolona started to change. She woke up. She wore the blue sickbay garb. “What’s going on ?” she asked.
“Captain’s log, the enterprise has randevezed with the Klingon fleet. Kolona is recovering nicely. While the Klingon who survived the attack by the zombies have been treated by the modified cure.they are doing well”
“The mass crises is over but the legacy remains. I suspect that legacy will be with us for some time. There are rumors of other zombie ship out there. We are not certain if it is true or not. ” the captain said.
Quarters of halak
“Hello ” the Orion said. “We read the official report of our brothers death. “Sarah Donaldson said. “The report says that he was killed in the line of duty. What the report does not say that I was forced to fire on him. I do not know if it was the right decision. It was done in the heat of a tense situation. I felt you should know .I wish to offer you deepest apology. ” the Orion said.
Rec room
“So captain you have my deepest gratitude and the gratitude of the chancellor. ” General kord said. “Happy to help. ” Norris said.
“If there is anything I can do please name it!” the general said. “I could really use some sompek salid.” Addison said
“I will have my personal chef whip you up some!” the general said. “I remember you eat Klingon food like it was going out of style when you are pregnant with sarek. I don’t think I have had Klingon food sense we were expecting Hannah. “Ryan said. She laughed. “Wait a minute!” Ryan said.
The end
Universe two
The enterprise attends an admiral banquet at star base 45.
Universe
Queter and the one true path plots to abduct an aboriginal group on a planet and moved them to another making them the New preservers.
Notes
I considered having kor at the end but decided on kord. Kord appeared in star trek V. He was Played by Charles Cooper.

Leave a Reply

