The admiral banquet chapter one(2)

U.s.s enterprise
Bridge
“Now nearing the star base captain. ” science officer sotril reported. ” awesome!” the captain said. “You sound so excited Addison!” the security chief ,giotto Said. “You have no idea Barry.” she said.
“It is not that bad! ” sotril said.” I will ask you again during the banquet.” Addison said. “We are cleared to dock addy!” lt. Palmer reported.”great! Open space doors.” the captain ordered
The star base doors retracted.the doors slowly opened. Ryan Herrington and lt. Dashale took the ship inside. “We are cleared at bay four. “Lt. Palmer reported. “Make it happen Vincent !” the captain ordered.
Lt. Dashale drove to the ship to the bay. The ship went into the birth. The ship docked.” we are In position ad!” Ryan said. “Engage the morning ry!” the captain ordered. “Morings activated. ” Ryan reported.
“Shore leave can be granted opon request. Please behave yourself .no incidents. I don’t want to deal with disciplinary issues. I am in a bad mood as it is. Don’t make my headache worse.” Addison said.
“For my shake please be on your best behavior. “Yeoman Smith Said.” Myra Liz are you two going to the banquet?  Addison said.”I have plans. ” Liz said . ” I am a nom com I would feel out of place ” Smith Said.  “It will be fun!  Addison said. “I gues I will take your word for it!” the yeoman Said.
“You two are welcome to come. If you change your mind that would be fine . ” Addison said.
“I will keep that in mind.” Liz said. “I could order you two to attend .” Addison said. “That might be a questionable use of your rank. ” the Vulcan first officer remarked.”yea I know. ” Addison said.
“Never stoped you before. “The security chief Said. “Your stil upset about talent night. You should not have told me that you translated Poe the raven into Klingon and put it to music. ” Addison said. ” I realize that now!” the chief said.
“I am just glad I have an excuse. I am going to be busier on base then I am in space mostly making sure the base operations does not mess up the ship trying to ‘fix’ if” the chief engineering officer pitcarin commented.
“Well I really hope I can have some down time. Is there is so much as a paper cut it’s up to one of my assistant staff doctors to deal with it. ” Dr. Mark piper said.
“Well I am going to get ready for the fun ! Liz you have the bridge. Don’t let it go to you head!” Addison said.” no promises !” Liz Said.
Addison went to her quarters.she took out her green dress uniform. It was in the closet. She took it out. She laid it out on the bed. She could not wait for this to be over.
Qurters of sotril
” I would ask you if  you are going to miss me? I know the answer. ‘I will be aware of my absence from you. “” her husband Tim Mathews said. “You forgot the eye brow raise.”sotril said “really? Your critiquing my mocking ?” Tim Sao. “If one Is going to engage in imatation one should be accurate. ” she said . he chuckled. ” noted.” Tim said.
“I find it quite agreeable to be back in your presence Timothy !  Sotril said. “I feel the same way!”Tim told her.
Corridor
“The Lexington , the vanguard ,and the horatio has arrived. ” sotril said.”great! The three people who love to bust  my chops are hear.” Addison said.
“Commodore Wesley denied  her promotion to captain. He was overuled by admiral komack. Captain finegen made me the object of his pranks. She  was his star pleab at the academy. Captain styles we styles is styles. ” Ryan said.
“Thank you ry!” Addison said. He laughed . Addison ,sotril ,ryan, Tim,Liz and piper entered. “Coordinents set captain!” lt.kyile reported. ” well!  lets get this over with!” the captain said. Addison hugged ryan. He then kissed her
” promise me you won’t touch my Klingon hip hop collection. ” Addison said. “No promises I will try.” ryan Said.
Tim knew that she was not prone on physical contact in public.  He kissed her any way. She had gotten use to him being that way. They went to the transporter pad. ” ready when you are Mr. Kyile!” Addison said.
Lt. Kyile activated the transporter controls. The two were beemed off of the ship and on to the base.
Star base 47
They two went to the door. “Name please!”the door man said.”seriously. We have to register,” Addison said. “This is for members of the General staf and invited guest only. ” the doorman said. “Because people are busting down the doors trying to get in hear. I heard that Klingon imperial intelligence has stoped infiltrating the admiral’s banquet after there operatives committed ritual suicide rather then attend one of these. ” Addison said.
“Names please?” the doorman asked. “Captain Addison mccomic and lt. Commander tivora sotril. “Addison said. “Was that so hard. You May procede!” the doorman said .
“Was that really necessary ?” the Vulcan asked .”look they act like this is a big event when a bolien giving a speach on plumbing would be more interesting. No one wants to be hear well other then the admirals.”She said.
“Perhaps antagonizing the doorman was not the best tatic!”the female Vulcan said. “You can’t take me  any where can you?”Addison said. “It would appear that I can’t.” she said. “Why tivora do I emberess you?”Addison asked. She did not answer.
Enterprise
Rec room.
“So I had an idea, addy gets really Moody after any official gatherings like this. I was thinking let’s have a captain and first officer appreciation day. “Ryan said.
“Sotril will find it highly illogical.let’s do it!” Tim said.”you can count on me !”” Liz said. “Me too” yeoman Smith said.
“Excelent!” Ryan said.”I think it could be good for the whole crew. ” Liz said .”that Was my thought as well!” he said. Then they got planing.
At the admiral’s banquet,admiral Jeremy lakefield was nervous. He did not want to be hear. He tried to divert the Lexington but it failed. Commodore Bob Wesley was hear. He had no idea if they had got to him . he hoped that they had not. He hoped that there was stil time.
Then his worst fears were realized. Addison mccomic was there with her exo. He had heard that the enterprise was out of federation space. He had to get to Addison first before they did.
End of chapter two.

Leave a Reply

