Preservers and the preserved part five 

“Captain’s log the enterprise has returned to the planet anvar prime. The rinsed people have returned to there village. Dr. Dahner and her star have begun working with the tribal people. Star fleet will be sending a sociology team to the planet. While the anvar president is continuing a safe of emergency but the emurgentcy order had been downgraded but the patrol continues. While the president has invited myself and my senior staff to the planet for a safe dinner. 

Anvar city

“Addison how are you feeling?”the captain asked. “Better! Thank you captian.”Addison said.”glad to hear it.”the captain said. The captain moved on. “How are things of?”he asked the com officer.”I still feel odd but Dr. Piper says it should pass.”she said.”glad to hear it. ” He said. “I just have to take it one day at a time!”she said.”Kathy that’s all you can do. “Norris said.” Perhaps ! ” He said. 

“May I have everyone’s attention. Captian Norris to you and your crew,on behath of the anvar association,I offer my heart full thanks.”the president said. The assembled guest clapped. “I present to you the Medel of association. “The president said. There was claps and applause. Then the tribal chief got up. “Captain Norris. On behath of the rinsed people we are in your debt. We will never forget you and all you have done for us! We present to you the iron bow award.”the chief said. The medel was placed on his neck.

“On behath of the enterprise and the united federation of planets,I accept these award.i Wish the poeple of this association and the rinsed tribe all the best. I hope to visit this world again and Renee my ties with you.”noris said.After the ceremony there was a time of food and festivities.  Norris hatted pomp and circumstance  especially when he was the center of attention. He put up with it for the shake of diplomacy. He was in essence a federation ambassador so he act like one even though he preferred not to! He would get over it.

The crew was enjoying it. He was woried about kolona.kolona had been taken over by a Klingon zombi virus. She had a difficult transition and recovery.she was slowly getting back into the swing of things. He noticed something seam to be developing between her and junior helm officer Lee Kelsi. He was not sure but it seemed like it was. They looked like they could be a cute couple. . He was not sure if it was a couple but it looked like it. 

He was impressed with his crew. He felt like he had the best of the best. Addison and Jim were both future captians.he was sure if that. He looked forward to  both of there carers. Dr. Pipper was old and was opinionated but he was one of the best medical officers in the fleet.secuity chief gioto was opinionated as well. He would trust him with his life . Chief engineer hallak was a great engineer. He was one of the best engineers in the fleet. Dr. Dahner was a great psychologist.he respected commander jessep. He liked terasha as well. Mia bolt had a bright carer if her own.she would make a great commander of a starship as well. 

The festivities started to wind down.he told Ryan that he was going for air. He got up and went inside.kalera saw him leave.she decided to give him a minute. He went to the door.he tried to keep his departure low key.he planet to step back in at some point.he just wanted a minute. 

He looked outside. It was a beutifull planet. He hoped that this incident would not ruin the delicate balance that all societies had achieved.he did not want cuter to win in any way shape or form.Not even a moral victory. He wanted quter to lose. He looked up at the stars. He knew that were not earth stars. They were still stars. After a few minutes he turned around and saw kalera. “Cosmic thought’s”she asked.”just doing some thinking. Star fleet has given myself and the senior staff commendations for how we handled this mission. Anvar wants to set up more diplomatic ties with the federation. It all feel so empty Laurie!”he said.

“Your ready for the next adventure. “She said.”no that’s not it. Addison ,Kirk they have the dream of stars. Not me. In the 23rd century that’s what you do. You go to Star fleet. That’s not me not really. I wrote the letter. I have not sent it. I am pretty sure I will.”he said.”it would be a great loss to Star fleet. I would have thought this might change your mind. You have done good Ben. You cooled heads in the mass crises then the aftermath.You felt with homes and the zombies. “She said.

“I’m tired. I have no time in between. It’s been one crises after another. I need time!”he said!”,look you have time off time. Let’s go to my family’s resort near gilgathon.its breathtaking. We can sit with a picnic lunch. We don’t have to think anything else. I would love to show you my world.”she said.”what would your father say?”he asked.”he is a key ally if the predator. The preator favors the alience so I think it will be OK! “She said.”that might be nice!”he said.”we could go to earth. First your family. You could meet your new neice. After a few weeks of leave you might change your mind. ” She said. 

“Mayby! Right now I feel trapped. Uncertain.”he said.”I know. Give it time Ben. “She said.,”time heels all wounds!”he said!.” Regret ,painful memories. They will always be there . They can not sting as bad. “She said. They started to kiss. He backed away.”I can’t right now! This is not the time!”he said.”I know . I will be hear when you are ready.”she said. 

He stayed there and looked up at the stars for a bit. Then he went back inside. “You OK ?”Ryan asked.”of course !”he said.”where is kalera?”Ryan asked.”I am not sure. I assume she went back to the ship.”,he said. He did not want to think about it right now. 

U.s.s enterprise

Kalera beemed on the ship.”good evening !”of.kyile said.”good evening Mr.kyile! ” She said.she tried not to act sad.she left the transporter room after she felt protocol permitted it. The door closed. She went to her qurers. She closed the door. She did not know what to think. She heard a noise. She opened her bed room. “Kalera! I presume!”she said.”what are you doing hear?”she asked. ” Your captian is quite whiting.first he stopped my plans at building up a new preserver order. Now he stopped my plans to move a group of people. I cannot allow it to go unanswered. I want to “thank ” him for all he has done for me. ” He said.

She tried to get to her phaser.he stunned her. He beamed off of the ship. He used iconian technology. It was untracible. He had time. Time for the next phase of his plan. He would win. He was determined to win. 

On the planet his communicator went off. He flipped it on.”Norris hear. “He said.”,sir! An Aboriginal race on the planet orbrist five has dissapered. It was similar to what happened on anvar. “Nilles reported.”alright . Have the com officer inform them that we were on our way!”Norris said.”aye sir!” Lt. Niles said.”then prepare to depart. The senior staff will be beaming back shortly. “The captian said. 

He went back to the table.”quter has struck again.This time on orbrist.they have asked our help. I want you to have the senior staff prepare to return to the ship. I will inform the president. ” He said!.”understood!”,Ryan said.”I was hoping for more lag time! I guess not this time!”,he said..”we will muddle though!”,,Ryan said.”,yes we will!”,he said.

The captian went to the president.ryan informed the crew. Soon they would all beam back to the ship and prepare to leave the planet. They had no idea that this time quter had an ace in the hole.he had kalera. He thought he had Ben Norris as well. What would the captian do? 

Bridge

“Captian on the bridge!” Yeoman Smith said.”all decks stand ready. “Ryan said.”Mia take us out of orbit.”he ordered.the enterprise left orbit.”we are clear.”kirk anounced.”best speed to orbrist.”he ordered.”course plotted.”Mia reported.”engaging now!” Kirk said.the enterprise went to warp. “Now on course.”kirk said.”where is kalera?”Dr. Piper asked.”I stopped by her quarters she never answered.”jessep said.” I will go check up on it. Ryan you have the bridge!”he said.”aye sir.”Ryan said. He went to the turbo lift. The door closed.

He senced that something was wrong. He just did not know what. “Crew deck!”he said. The lift sped.his heart raced. It seemed like an eternity. All he could think was move !Move! Finally the door opened. He ran though it. He almost ran into a crewman. He apologized then kept on going. He made it to her quarters. 

He rang the chime. Nothing happened. He decided to inciate the emurgentcy override. The door opened. He saw a device scan him.a hollow Image appeared. “Well hello commander ,we meet again.it is my Duty to Cary on . The work of the preservers. It is your duty to try to stop me! You will fail! That is your fate! I have decided to what is the human expressing throw a monkey ranch into the whole thing . You see I refuse to play fair. You are right I have liberated the Murat people from orbrist. I will take them to a new world. A world of there own. This time I will succeed. I have kalera! She is tholien space. I am near Asana space. You can either save your precious Laurie or you can save the Murat. If you do not try to save her I will kill her. I am more prepared this time should you try to go after me. What happened before will not happen this time! What will it be? Will you save the Murat or will you save Laurie? So sad. So epic. The captain with two choices but I. Reality no choice. Does he pick duty or love? Does he betray all he is or does he betray the one he loves? So horrible. I will leave to pounder your choices. Good day!” He said.

The image raised. He threw the hollow imager across the room. He had no idea what to do. He had to do something. He had to stop quter and save Laurie. Could he do both? He feared he could not. This rarified him. He collected his composure then he left the quarters. 

Bridge 

He entered the bridge. He waved off the “captain on the bridge!” That yeoman Smith would usually say. “We have a problem. Kalera has been taken.its quter. ” The captain said. “I assume he used iconians technology. “Spock said. “That is my assumption as well. ” The captain said. We sucured the facility on anvar.”the security chief remarked. ” perhaps they located another one. ” Hallak said. 

“He sent a hostege tape if you will. He  claims that he is holding her in he tholien anex and the Murat in asana space. According to him I have two choices.either save kelera or save the Murat.he says if I don’t come to her he will kill her. “The captain said.

“I can’t believe that he will just let you leave with her.”Ryan said.”I know that . He can’t be trusted. I have my orders. We promised that we would protect the Murat. We do know that they are in asana space. We will head for asana space. Set the course Mia!”the captian ordered. Mia altered the course.the usually confident bolt nervously altered the course. She anounced that the course was set.

“Will quter contact us again?”Ryan asked.”I don’t know.  I am sure what his plan is. On the one hand he made it clear that he wants to resettle the Murat to another planet. He also states that he wants me to try to stop him. I believe this is a game to quter. He wants to beat me. I have become the face of the anti preservers. The old order. He wants to stop me. He wants an epic battle. Until we hear from him or unless we will head for asana. “Norris said. The bridge crew got to work. 

“Ryan ! With me. “Norris said. They went to a corner. “Ry! I am going after kalera. I am going to go to ambar. Use the gateway and try to get kalera back.take command of the enterprise. Stop the plot. ” He told him.”Ben this could be a trap! ” “Ryan said.”he is playing us. He believes that he is in control of the game. Right now he is. I won’t let kalera die. If it were addy could you?”he asked.”no I could not. ” Ryan Said.” I have to do this . “Ben said. “Alright I will sucure the Murat. ” Ryan said. He nodded. “Good!”Ben said.”this could be hopeless Ben.”Ryan said.”I know but I have to try.” He said.”very well!” He said.

The two dispersed. Ryan went to the command chair. Norris left the bridge. Commander giotto left the bridge. “Captian Norris is stepping aside for now.i am assuming command please note the time and date in the log. “Ryan said. 

Corridor 

“Captian where are you going?”gioto asked.”for a little stowl !”he said.”let me guess to tholien space.”he said.”I have to do this. We have a lot of issues. I can’t over the fact that she fired the schot that killed my brother. I can’t get over it. She is part of my family. “He said. “Let me go with you. “He said.”bary I might not be coming back.”he said.”you probably won’t if you don’t take me along.”he said.”alright let’s go.” He said.

The shartle lunched. The galio left the enterprise. The shartle headed back to anvar. The enterprise headed for asana space. 

End of part five.

Leave a Reply

